Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and they turned out great!! An excellent way to use and preserve those abundant garden grown jalapenos. They go perfect on hamburgers and hot dogs to spice things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary in TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I added some fresh dill. Turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donald63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Asbury Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this recipe as written and it's very good. The jalapenos do lose some of their bite with the sugar, but they are still quite hot. Mild enough that you can eat these plain, out of the jar, but hot enough that one or two is enough. When I make this again, I will have about 1/3 of the jar with sweet red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just made 2 jars, very easy recipe. This is my first time pickling anything so I'm very excited. I'll report back in a week when I break out the nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made these for my husband because he LOVES Jalapeno rings on almost everything. He was so impressed that he say's make your own and don't buy bottled anymore. By the way, he buy's huge bottles of them from Costco. But not any more. Thanks John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow!! Great and easy recipe.. Tried the recipe as it is.. Came out very well.. Thanks chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tarawera99
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Just finished making a batch. I changed the white wine vinegar for cider vinegar and added loads more garlic. In winter we drink the liquid to ward off a cold at the first sign of. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I love them chopped up in tuna salad or anything asking for sweet relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States