Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great pickled jalapeño recipe! We used them as a garnish on our nachos and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made the recipe one rainy afternoon and my husband came inside complaining of the smell. I thought it smelled terrific. Anyway, typical him - he adores them, eats them straight out of the jar in front of the open fridge door, and has given 3 jars away to friends (I made a double batch.) And he wants me to make more. Highly recommend. My only question - maybe I'm not seeing it - how long can you keep them ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Try adding slice carrots. When I buy from the Mexican grocery store they have that mixture on their shelves. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy and tasty, but 2884 mg of sodium? How is that possible? There's only 2300 mg in 1 tbls....and that is if you eat the whole recipe in one sitting. I like jalapenos, but I'm not eating 10 in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Love this! Combined jalapeños, hot cherry peppers, and hot banana peppers and reduced the sugar to 1 tablespoon to cut back on the sweetness to retain the heat (we like 'em hot!). They turned out perfect! The double batch of ingredients and 9 medium sized jalapeños, 5 small cherry peppers, and 3 small banana peppers, yielded two pint jars of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These are simply fabulous! When you use up the jalepenos,save the juice and slice up some onions really thin and add to the jar. Also good for cucumbers! We sometimes buy the mini English cukes from Sam's and they go south before we can use them all, so I cut some in chunks or spears. I'm telling you, the used jalepeno juice is liquid gold around here! For those who want the peppers to have less heat, lay the slices out on your board then poke out the seeds and membranes with an apple corer. Easy-Peasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Just did this recipe!!! We used all the jalapeños from our garden!!! We'll have to try the peppers at another date and get back with a further review!!! Was a simple recipe but next time we'd like to make it with carrots/onions too.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used this as a starting point for my peppers. I decreased the sugar (we like the bite) and added coriander seed instead of oregano. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I would give these 10 stars if I could! I've been making these since the recipe was published and didnt realize I never left a review. I make them exactly as written. Everyone I give them to absolutely loves them and cant get enough of them. I make approx 50 qts of them a season. Love Them! Thanks for the recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I loved them but the seeds made it too spicy. Take half the seeds out and throw them away. put the other half in the vinegar marinade, don't leave them in the peppers, or you will regret it. I recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States