Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We have an abundance of jalapeños and green beans from our garden. Just pickled the beans and the peppers are next. I added red pepper flake to the beans and cut whole garlic cloves in half. We like to eat the garlic too :) Love this recipe! Super easy and super tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverta, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
A friend made these and shared some. I almost demanded the recipe, these are wonderful! I just made my own doing as our friend did, not changing a thing. I hope mine are as wonderful as his were. Thanks for this recipe it will be used a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I added a few things. Habbinarro chilies from my greenhouse ,onions and pickling spice. Oh so yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These pickled Jalapeno Rings were made by my twin sister and sent home to me - I love them in my salads and just prepared more for myself from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This the best jalepeno recipe hands down! I did half the amount of sugar but this is quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chip Swetnam
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Had a bumper crop of jalapeños and this was the perfect answer. You can retain much more heat than commercial preparations and you can add any additional spice that you love. We added finely chopped onion that was left over from guacamole prep and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Swetnam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I would give this recipe 10 stars! These are 10 times better than store bought canned jalapenos! !! The jalapenos are addictive to eat especially in nachos. Beware, because I got my family eating 10 lbs of these jalapenos, and they all raced to the bathroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phil lambert
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Easy recipe! Use red jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is easy to make and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teri Wilson
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I never knew it would be so easy to pickle jalapenos. ..all these years we've been giving away what we can't use fast enough...well not anymore!! Fabulous recipe Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States