Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is simple and easy. Thanks for that! I like to modify it for a crispier pepper by skipping the part about cooking the peppers, and simply pouring the boiling brine into the jar -- already packed with peppers and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These were incredibly easy and soooo tasty! Besides the delicious jalapeño making everything more yummy, the pickling juice is a fabulous addition to refried beans as well! I will never again purchase pickled jalapeños from the store. I can't believe I am just now adding this recipe to my culinary repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Klasky Ring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great, easy, fast! I did cut sugar in half, and I also filled jars with jalapeno slices - then added hot brine. Slices stay crisp. Don't leave out the oregano. I was skeptical, but it gives great flavor. Thanks for a great recipe that helped me save my abundance of jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nixon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These are great! I've made them all summer long with the jalapeños from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just made my third batch of these and I love them. Started with recipe as written and they were great. This batch I ended up cutting the sugar back to 1.5 Tbsp to increase the heat and doubled the garlic just for personal taste and they are perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We have an abundance of jalapeños and green beans from our garden. Just pickled the beans and the peppers are next. I added red pepper flake to the beans and cut whole garlic cloves in half. We like to eat the garlic too :) Love this recipe! Super easy and super tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverta, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
A friend made these and shared some. I almost demanded the recipe, these are wonderful! I just made my own doing as our friend did, not changing a thing. I hope mine are as wonderful as his were. Thanks for this recipe it will be used a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Boyd Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I added a few things. Habbinarro chilies from my greenhouse ,onions and pickling spice. Oh so yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These pickled Jalapeno Rings were made by my twin sister and sent home to me - I love them in my salads and just prepared more for myself from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This the best jalepeno recipe hands down! I did half the amount of sugar but this is quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States