Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These are by far the best jalapenos I've ever eaten. I made as is and my family can't enough of them. I've made 2 times now. I only wonder if you could make and then water bath can them for later use. As I am new to canning. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Gause-Hively
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I liked it very much! At first, they were too hot after I finished the recipe, but I poured another couple tablespoons of sugar in the warm vinegar water and shook the jar and when I tasted them again am hour later, they were perfect! I also added an extra garlic clove which made them taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Gause-Hively

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great pickled jalapeño recipe! We used them as a garnish on our nachos and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made the recipe one rainy afternoon and my husband came inside complaining of the smell. I thought it smelled terrific. Anyway, typical him - he adores them, eats them straight out of the jar in front of the open fridge door, and has given 3 jars away to friends (I made a double batch.) And he wants me to make more. Highly recommend. My only question - maybe I'm not seeing it - how long can you keep them ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Try adding slice carrots. When I buy from the Mexican grocery store they have that mixture on their shelves. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Love this! Combined jalapeños, hot cherry peppers, and hot banana peppers and reduced the sugar to 1 tablespoon to cut back on the sweetness to retain the heat (we like 'em hot!). They turned out perfect! The double batch of ingredients and 9 medium sized jalapeños, 5 small cherry peppers, and 3 small banana peppers, yielded two pint jars of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These are simply fabulous! When you use up the jalepenos,save the juice and slice up some onions really thin and add to the jar. Also good for cucumbers! We sometimes buy the mini English cukes from Sam's and they go south before we can use them all, so I cut some in chunks or spears. I'm telling you, the used jalepeno juice is liquid gold around here! For those who want the peppers to have less heat, lay the slices out on your board then poke out the seeds and membranes with an apple corer. Easy-Peasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Just did this recipe!!! We used all the jalapeños from our garden!!! We'll have to try the peppers at another date and get back with a further review!!! Was a simple recipe but next time we'd like to make it with carrots/onions too.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used this as a starting point for my peppers. I decreased the sugar (we like the bite) and added coriander seed instead of oregano. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States