Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks, I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe; the only problem I found was that the recipe states they will keep in the fridge for up to 2 weeks…but not in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was easy enough to make, but the beets overpowered the eggs. Next time I would make without the beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I was looking for aa quick and easy recipe and I found one here. I added more vinegar because my family likes them with more "bite" to them. They are a huge favorite in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This is a terrific pickled egg recipe. I have had eggs twice since I first made this recipe (made by different people, using different recipes) and they were BLAND and tasteless. I wanted to say hey, I tried this great recipe, you should too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Very good my hubby love the eggs, this is a great recipe. Easy Too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is the only pickled egg recipe I will use. I also leave out the cinnamon and let them pickle for a few days. Reminds of the kind we made when I worked at a local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKEYROB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
The recipe was very easy. I don't like pickled eggs, but I made them for my husband who thought they were pretty good. I agree that they need to refrigerate for a couple of days for the color to set in more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Very easy and very good. Next time I will add just a bit more vinegar since I like a little more "bite". Now, I can keep these on hand and won't have to buy one or two at a time while at the deli counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States