Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
quick was what I was looking for and taste was also very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Our family recipe calls for brown sugar and cider vinegar and 4-5 days(we like them deeply purple) in the back of the refrigerator. They have to stay in the back because they disappear from the front!:) I will try the cinnamon this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
These were really good. I did add some more vinegar (red wine) and black pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
These are delicious, flavorful pickled eggs and beets. We added 1/4 cup cider vinegar and some chopped onion, and let them sit for four or five days. The eggs turned out a deep purple, and both the eggs and the beets have a sweet tangy flavor that is just wonderful. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Good stuff. I had no clue what to put into the mix. This recipe was very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipes was ok...but not a real hit at our house. The second time I made it I left out the cinnamon, and doubled up on the vinegar. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I am so happy I found this recipe. I will be making pickled eggs exactly like this forever. DO NOT forget the cinnamon - it gives them a great taste. My 2nd favorite thing about this recipe was how you cook the eggs - perfection. Regular hard boiling makes them dry, but these are sooo moist.The shells are a little hard to seperate from the egg but it is worth the extra effort, believe me. Just make sure you cool them for awhile before peeling. Oh yeah, and I doubled the batch and it wasn't enough. They were the first thing gone on the table. Beets were great too. Make lots. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks, I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe; the only problem I found was that the recipe states they will keep in the fridge for up to 2 weeks…but not in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States