Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I added two onions sliced in 1/4" rings and one clove of garlic halved. Wait 4-5 days for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
this is the best recipe, easy to make and they taste great they may keep in the fridge for 2 weeks but they get eaten long before that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
THIS is the recipe I have been searching for! This is exactly how my grandma used to make them and I've never been able to get it right until now. Thank you for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were more sweet than pickled, but at least my kids liked them! A great snack to keep in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by for the love of food
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I am so excited! I just made these and they are already a gorgeous purple! I did use 3/4 cup vinegar to 1/4 cup of sugar. I found there wasnt enough liquid to cover them (perhaps because i kept the beets whole, much prettier) so I did add about 1/4 cup more vinegar with water. Now the hardest part is going to be waiting 4 days! An eternity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Please note, this review is for my notes until I am able to taste test & probably then not considered true to recipe at which time I will remove my review. As per another reviewer suggestion--I used about 8 eggs, 1/4 c sugar, 3/4 c white vinegar, 1/2 c water, and sliced 2 small onions. This was the closest recipe I could find so far that seems most similar to how my mom used to make them, hers were more tart, less sweet. Recipe as written might be sweeter than I prefer which is why I went with less sugar. I also added 1 clove garlic, but only because i use garlic in nearly everything. I too did not have enough liquid so I added a small amount (equal parts) vinegar/water to fill container to top off eggs. I'm hoping for the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The taste is great ..easy way to get the dark purple inside faster is to poke toothpick couple times or fork into it once to the yolk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
3/4c. vinegar,1/4c sugar. good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really like this recipe the best compared to others I've tried. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANNY3527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Quick and Easy recipe with tasty results used Ground Cloves instead of cinnamon took the advice of others to use less sugar and more vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States