Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Perfect, classic pickled egg recipe just like my grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I had not eaten pickled eggs since I was a kid back in Virginia. Made them and they taste just as good as I remember. They are my go to snack, sometimes breakfast. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merita Young
Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA
Photo by amyb
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I didn't remember the sugar/water/vinegar ratio I used before, so this was the first recipe I landed on. I love pickled beets and eggs and I have trouble letting them sit long enough to get purple through the whole egg white, but I try. I put these in a glass jar and they were pretty tasty. I never put cinnamon in them before. I did add a little splash of extra vinegar, though, because some of the reviews made me concerned they would be too sweet. In any case, they turned out fine for me and were pretty close to the recipe I used to use (that I lost).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I was thrilled to find this recipe! My Aunt Eva always made these in the summer whenever we had picnics and I loved the. Probably 60+ years ago! Due to time, divorces, etc. I never got the recipe. This brings back wonderful memories, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary L Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great exactly as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Love this recipe and didn't change a thing...so similar to the ones my late Mother in Law made and she was very Pa. Dutch! Just put a fresh jar full in the refrigerator...can't wait until they are ready...yummy! Tank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Still working on this one. Husband felt, "not vinegary enough". I'll have to try some of the suggested alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dc3boys
Home Town: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Salsman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Make these all the time. Especially good for summer BBQ's for the beer drinkers! I add a couple slices of onion and two or three (or more) garlic cloves, depending on the amount of eggs, I also add crushed peppercorns..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yep....it's our go to recipe now for pickled eggs! We add red onion, less sugar, more vinegar....and I make DH wait the 4 days to get a really well pickled egg...we're making some right now as a matter of fact...it's raining and snowing AGAIN her in SW Ohio...go figure! Might as well work in the kitchen while waiting for the UD Flyers to win ...again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcH.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States