Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Make these all the time. Especially good for summer BBQ's for the beer drinkers! I add a couple slices of onion and two or three (or more) garlic cloves, depending on the amount of eggs, I also add crushed peppercorns..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yep....it's our go to recipe now for pickled eggs! We add red onion, less sugar, more vinegar....and I make DH wait the 4 days to get a really well pickled egg...we're making some right now as a matter of fact...it's raining and snowing AGAIN her in SW Ohio...go figure! Might as well work in the kitchen while waiting for the UD Flyers to win ...again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcH.
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good -- just like my grandmother used to make, so I was glad to find this recipe. We now have a jar in the refrigerator all summer long, and making the pickled eggs is a weekly "must do"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These were really good. I made them without the cinnamon, just because I don't like the flavor of cinnamon with eggs. There was just the right amount of sugar and vinegar to make these taste perfect. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I use ground cloves instead of cinnamon. It's what my mom used. Will try the cinnamon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I lost my Mother-in-laws hand written recipe for her pickled eggs and looked for another recipe on this site. Great recipe! My husband really liked it (and he was comparing this to his Mom's!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Love pickled eggs and beets! YUM! Used to eat as a kid and wanted to make some so I found this recipe. I used a large pickle jar and make a dozen and a half eggs, three cans of beets. I use a cup of vinegar and 1/2 cup sugar. So good! These go quickly in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I decreased the sugar as some of the other reviews suggested and these pickled eggs were fantastic! I let them marinate for 5 days and they were the most beautiful color. Great by themselves or over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Will DEFINITELY make again (SOON!) LOVE LOVE LOVE! I took the advice of a fellow cook and used 2 cans of beets, 1 cup CIDAR vinegar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and 1/2 a large chopped sweet (Vidalia) onion! DIVINE! Put the beets, onion, and 1 egg in my spinach salad for lunch today! Terrific! Also used the dash of cinnamon---PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States