Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Eh, Still working on this one. Husband felt, "not vinegary enough". I'll have to try some of the suggested alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dc3boys
Home Town: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Make these all the time. Especially good for summer BBQ's for the beer drinkers! I add a couple slices of onion and two or three (or more) garlic cloves, depending on the amount of eggs, I also add crushed peppercorns..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yep....it's our go to recipe now for pickled eggs! We add red onion, less sugar, more vinegar....and I make DH wait the 4 days to get a really well pickled egg...we're making some right now as a matter of fact...it's raining and snowing AGAIN her in SW Ohio...go figure! Might as well work in the kitchen while waiting for the UD Flyers to win ...again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcH.
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good -- just like my grandmother used to make, so I was glad to find this recipe. We now have a jar in the refrigerator all summer long, and making the pickled eggs is a weekly "must do"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These were really good. I made them without the cinnamon, just because I don't like the flavor of cinnamon with eggs. There was just the right amount of sugar and vinegar to make these taste perfect. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I use ground cloves instead of cinnamon. It's what my mom used. Will try the cinnamon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I lost my Mother-in-laws hand written recipe for her pickled eggs and looked for another recipe on this site. Great recipe! My husband really liked it (and he was comparing this to his Mom's!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Love pickled eggs and beets! YUM! Used to eat as a kid and wanted to make some so I found this recipe. I used a large pickle jar and make a dozen and a half eggs, three cans of beets. I use a cup of vinegar and 1/2 cup sugar. So good! These go quickly in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I decreased the sugar as some of the other reviews suggested and these pickled eggs were fantastic! I let them marinate for 5 days and they were the most beautiful color. Great by themselves or over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States