Quick Peanut Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Brought these cookies to work, with many praises! I modified a little. Didn't roll in sugar (these are peanut butter, not sugar cookies!) and I stuck Reese's mini PB cups on top, for a little more peanut taste. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I just had to review this since I usually bake everything from scratch - but this is a good idea. At Christmas time when I have multiple batches of 7 different cookies I make for parties and gifts, taking a short cut once in a while is such a time saver! I actually wouldn't think of doing this, but to save some time for holiday baking I just might do this for a cookie or 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I always buy just the leftover dough from our youth at church. /this is the next best think. I use kisses they use stars. larger variety with the kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Jaye Herman
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
5 stars for THANKS FOR THE GREAT IDEA! a perfect fix for when your daughter tells you 30 minutes before take off "oh yea, i said I would bring cookies" GRRRRRRRR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I had just grabbed a package of these while at the grocery store. What a nice surprise when the recipe popped up the following day! I love to cook when I have the time and try the new recipes on the Allrecipes site. These cookies look homemade, taste delicious, and are a nice quick treat on a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have tried this recipe a few times and it is a great time saver for busy folks. Most people have no idea their not made from scratch. I used to scoff at people who used refrigerated cookie dough, but now I see the value in it. I only have one problem. I live at a high altitude (over 7000 feet) and I had once found instructions to add flour to the dough, but I have not been able to find them again so I can't remember how much to add. The cookies are a lot flatter without the added flour. Does anyone know how much flour to add at high altitude?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Van

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was super easy and delicious! I make enough homemade cookies, so one simple recipe could not hurt! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I have done this before and they came out great! For someone who works full time and takes care of a toddler and the house stuff its perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
My grandaughter made these while I was preparing dinner. This was wonderful for her. She made desert for the family, on a busy night and was very proud of herself They were also quite tasty This is a first for us as I am an experienced cook, but I think people who gave a harsh review, have totally missed the purpose of this posting. Relax people, if complex is needed, surf the site. All Recipe has huge amounts of wonderful cookie recipe. All things said, thanks for posting this recipe. This is where my 4 star comes from
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I know that this isn't really a recipe but it's fast and easy. I really love this idea as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States