Quick Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
OMG..... I have been trying out so many recipes that I put the batter on the bottom and the peaches on top... :( I will let you know how this turns out but the ingredients are just perfect. Especially that touch of almond extract Well it is out of the oven and eating it with vanilla ice cream... Oh yum good even reversed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I used a round baking dish. Like some of the other reviewers, I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. And I sprinkled cinnamon sugar over the top instead of just cinnamon. The recipe did not specify heavy or lite syrup so the peaches I used were Del Monte in lite syrup. Also I used two 15oz. cans because I did not have one 28 oz. can. This recipe will be a permanent for me. Everyone in the house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The family loved this recipe. I liked the idea of adding cornstarch to the syrup or using some in the batter, it was a little juicy. I especially enjoyed the almond extract on the peaches. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Will cut the cinnamon next time but other than that it was great and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This dish was a mess! I had to put a tray under it so it wouldn't spill in my oven. It was too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made it with fresh peaches. Use half the butter, or else it tastes greasy, and regular flour works just fine. You can also cut the sugar in half... Also made it with blueberries and again with apples. If using canned peaches (which I have), drain them first, do NOT use the liquid. Melt the butter, pour in the batter then mound the fruit in the middle...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have made this for a long time but I thought it was slightly "off" until I figured out why. I just don't care for almond flavoring. I used vanilla extract and we loved it! Now I am going to take some of the other reviewers suggestions and use pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I love this recipe, it is the absolute easiest cobbler I have ever made and my family loved it. I did, however, add about 1/3 cup of flour to the recipe because mine just seemed a bit too runny and I didn't want to have a mess on my hands, but it turned out perfect. I also mixed the cinnamon with brown sugar before adding it to the top, it makes for a really pretty finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was wonderful I made it twice delicious thanks.very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States