Quick Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The family loved this recipe. I liked the idea of adding cornstarch to the syrup or using some in the batter, it was a little juicy. I especially enjoyed the almond extract on the peaches. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Will cut the cinnamon next time but other than that it was great and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This dish was a mess! I had to put a tray under it so it wouldn't spill in my oven. It was too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made it with fresh peaches. Use half the butter, or else it tastes greasy, and regular flour works just fine. You can also cut the sugar in half... Also made it with blueberries and again with apples. If using canned peaches (which I have), drain them first, do NOT use the liquid. Melt the butter, pour in the batter then mound the fruit in the middle...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have made this for a long time but I thought it was slightly "off" until I figured out why. I just don't care for almond flavoring. I used vanilla extract and we loved it! Now I am going to take some of the other reviewers suggestions and use pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I love this recipe, it is the absolute easiest cobbler I have ever made and my family loved it. I did, however, add about 1/3 cup of flour to the recipe because mine just seemed a bit too runny and I didn't want to have a mess on my hands, but it turned out perfect. I also mixed the cinnamon with brown sugar before adding it to the top, it makes for a really pretty finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was wonderful I made it twice delicious thanks.very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this as directed and it was really good for a quick cobbler recipe which is what I was looking for. You definitely need a 9x9 inch pan! There was a perfect blend of cake and gooey goodness. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe, but always drain most of juice, use it for the liquid in the batter. Eat with scoop of vanilla ice cream while still warm. Family loves it. Also can make with any kind of fruit pie filling. Cherry is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
One of my mother's coworkers gave me this recipe many years ago when I was 16. I always use vanilla extract in place of the almond extract. I also add half a cup of light brown sugar to the peaches before adding them into the recipe, it makes the juice thicker and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States