Quick Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
good for using spare peaches! I've made this recipe twice. the first time I accidentally mixed the filling and the crust together, making a very strange looking peach cobbler. Still tasted good though! The second time I followed the recipe and it came out pretty good too! The crust sinks into the fruit filling a bit but it doesn't affect the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I like this. It was super quick and easy. I did add a little sugar and cinnamon to the peaches and the butter before pouring the topping, and I also made the topping a little thicker by adding a little more flour. Oh, and I used vanilla soy milk. It probably would have been great without me tweeking it.. But we loved it this way especially. Thanks! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
OMG..... I have been trying out so many recipes that I put the batter on the bottom and the peaches on top... :( I will let you know how this turns out but the ingredients are just perfect. Especially that touch of almond extract Well it is out of the oven and eating it with vanilla ice cream... Oh yum good even reversed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I used a round baking dish. Like some of the other reviewers, I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. And I sprinkled cinnamon sugar over the top instead of just cinnamon. The recipe did not specify heavy or lite syrup so the peaches I used were Del Monte in lite syrup. Also I used two 15oz. cans because I did not have one 28 oz. can. This recipe will be a permanent for me. Everyone in the house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The family loved this recipe. I liked the idea of adding cornstarch to the syrup or using some in the batter, it was a little juicy. I especially enjoyed the almond extract on the peaches. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Will cut the cinnamon next time but other than that it was great and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This dish was a mess! I had to put a tray under it so it wouldn't spill in my oven. It was too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made it with fresh peaches. Use half the butter, or else it tastes greasy, and regular flour works just fine. You can also cut the sugar in half... Also made it with blueberries and again with apples. If using canned peaches (which I have), drain them first, do NOT use the liquid. Melt the butter, pour in the batter then mound the fruit in the middle...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have made this for a long time but I thought it was slightly "off" until I figured out why. I just don't care for almond flavoring. I used vanilla extract and we loved it! Now I am going to take some of the other reviewers suggestions and use pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States