Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I loved this, it was quick and easy, just what I needed. The only change I made was that I used sliced tomatoes instead of crushed and increased the cooking time for a thicker, chunkier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This was very quick prep and tasty good! I added an additional large can of concentrated crushed tomatoes and 2 teaspoons of ground italian seasonings. Instead of cooking for 20 minutes I cooked for 3 hours on low with a large bay leaf. Added into the sauce I used the Three Animal Meatball recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Good base recipe. I added my own spices (more garlic, italian seasoning, onion flakes) and some grated cheddar cheese ( didn't have parmesan on hand) and it was excellent. I also added ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
My husband loved the taste, thought I had labored forever in the kitchen. I did add onions to the garlic when sauteeing & also added oregano & more basil. Very easy, I will never buy jars again, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I've made this a few times now and it's great! I had never made pasta sauce before but hated the idea that I had no control over the ingredients. This is perfect, can be changed to suit tastes and takes hardly no time at all. I use a lot of garlic, a sprinkle of red pepper flakes, and sometimes add olives too. I also add a can of diced tomatoes because I like a chunkier sauce. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Wonderful and so simple. I even found canned crushed tomato with basil already included. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This is a good starting point. We added crushed pepper and some tomato suace to give it more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
i really enjoyed the ease & freshness of this sauce. no modifications were made aside from my stirring in a small sauteed onion. i served this with angel hair pasta and the delicious tomato chicken parmesan (also from this website). thanks for the recipe liarose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was a really good basic recipe. I added some meat for bolognese and i put in loads more basil than in the recipe and a touch of chilli. Next time I will add onion, mushroom and cinnamon. Double garlic too probably. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I used what I had on hand and it was fantastic. 1 can 14.5oz diced tomatoes(w/juice) instead of 28 oz of crushed and 1/4 cup of oil was the only changes I made. I cooked the garlic in the oil and when I poured in the tomatoes I mashed them a little. This is really simple and fresh tasting. Might use fresh basil next time. Great in a pinch. My chicken parm came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States