Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Used a bit extra olive oil and six leaves of fresh basil instead of the dried--this is a gorgeously easy and delicious sauce. My go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was not too good. Seemed to simple to be good and sure it enough it was. Needs more of a taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The recipe by itself is pretty bland, but add a few things and you can dress this up:)! Its easy, affordable, and like many others said I don't think I will ever buy bottled pasta sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
You won't win best cook of the year with this sauce but it is more than worth it. You get a lot for a little in this case. This is exactly what the title says a quick pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I was quite impressed. I didn't have any of the store bought stuff yesterday, But I did have the ingredients for the recipe on-hand. It was simple straightforward and a very flexible recipe. I used this recipe with some seasoned ground beef, and the end result was a sauce that fit the bill perfectly. Rague, Prego, and all the others as of this post are all officially FIRED! I'll be making my own from now on. Peace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
It was a very good recipe... with onion! I added about 1/4 cup (maybe less it was leftovers from omlets!)and it tasted a ton better. Good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
If you want quick, this is your recipe. It is better used as an ingredient, rather than the star on top of pasta by itself. I used it with Italian sausages, onions, peppers and fennel--and it was great! I couldn't help but add to it, though -- I used a T of fresh basil, dried oregano, crushed red pepper flakes and a touch of red wine. A good, solid recipe for every cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Great, easy recipe. I also added diced green pepper, onion and mushrooms, although I'm sure it tastes great w/o the veggies too. Served this over spaghetti with hot turkey italian sausage and garlic breadsticks on the side.... yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was awesome. I love how simple it is especially after spending hours making other pasta sauces I've seen on this site. And you can really make it your own. I like to add a little bit of diced bacon and some ground beef to give it a meaty taste for my meat-loving boyfriend and we roasted some of our home grown red peppers and threw them in too. Fantastic and it takes no time to make! Cheaper than bottled sauce and by far fresher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I decided to try this when I found out I didn't have any jarred sauce handy. I am glad I did. It truly was "quick." I added some extra seasonings to taste and was quite pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sahuarita, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States