Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Not wanting to use the ready made sauce that came with my pasta, I decided to try this one. I only had stewed tomatoes but this came out very good! My family really enjoyed this one so I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I liked it a lot. Im not a a great cook so this was a great recipe for those who dont have much time or are slow cookers. i added Balsamic Vinegar for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is an aweome recipe, amd my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Often times I veer from the original recipe. I had NO time and NO jar sauce on hand. So, I followed the recipe and found it to be simply perfect. No more jar sauce, as this will be my last minute standby for a no fuss meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
after finding this recipe last year, i don't buy sauce anymore. i read all the reviews and added the most recommended modifications: 1 tsp sugar, a TB of tomato paste, another tsp or two of dried basil and a hefty pinch of crushed red pepper flakes. wonderful! so simple, yet so good. oh, and they don't have crushed tomatoes on the island where i live, so i just squish canned whole, peeled tomatoes. my three-year-old loves to assist with this part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
A great quick pasta sauce for things like lasagna (which is what I used it for today). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It smells delicious but there is something missing. I added onions and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKERBUNNY78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
What a great basic quick recipe. I was making eggplant parm at the last minute and needed some sauce. I added about a Tbsp of sundried tomatoe paste with the garlic. Then some Muir Glen Organic Fire Roasted Diced Tomatoes (14 oz can) along with some Italian dried seasoning. Hey this was so good and quick why keep jar on hand. I'm Italian and my Italian Grandpa had a bakery, then a dinner. This would be good to make ahead and freeze. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
yummy, quick, and i had everything on hand! tBetter than jarred! Has that home cooked from italian restaurant taste, for such little effort! I did add a bit of garlic salt near end of cooking meatsauce b/c it was just a wee bit bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My picky husband loved it! Great fresh taste, much yummier than anything from a jar, quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States