Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Quick and easy to make. I loved the no-fuss creamy sauce and my family enjoyed this delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
A new family favorite! This was delicious. We used whipped cream cheese instead of cubed and thick sliced bacon. It was very easy to make and we had the ingredients on hand. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Turned out very good! I added onions and garlic to the bacon and used more bacon, then deglazed the pan with wine before adding in the milk and cream cheese. The cream cheese was lumpy and never did fully melt. An immersion blender would have been great for this. Still was very delicious, but quite "heavy", definitely not a guilt free dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and I thought it was delicious! I did not use the Brands mentioned though. Very flavorful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aley
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very delicious! I used a garlic Parmesan instead of regular, and used venison bacon instead of regular. It was easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
my husband didn't like bacon so i used ham, it still tasted good and hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommylovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Loved it! I used Pancetta & Marscpone, and fresh garlic instead. Very good, really enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzymizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Excellent! Fast and easy, and it looks like you spent all day on it. Kids loved it, and I'm sure your guests will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Quick and yummy!!! Add fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
After eating TGIF's frozen Creamy Chicken Carbonara I knew I had to get a recipe like this. THANKS 1,000,000 for this EASY recipe without eggs! I used PENNE PASTA, heavy cream instead of milk and fresh garlic & fresh sliced mushrooms & it came our fabulous! It will be a side dish for xmas! In the future as an entree I will add ready made charred chichen strips. I followed it to a T otherwise. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States