Quick Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Not the best, but certainly not the worst. My family ate every last bit! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iluv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. We love them. Will be making them again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nalita Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These oatmeal pancakes were very nice and light! The batter had a good, thick consistency that was easy to cook without having it run all over. I used whole wheat flour and left out the cinnamon (personal preference). Make sure to use a baking powder that is aluminum free to prevent a metallic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I'm not a big pancake fan, so was pleased to see this different twist on regular flour pancakes. Loved them!!! The one thing I changed was that, after reading the reviews about oatmeal needing to sit and soak, I put the milk in microwave for one minute and then stirred in two packages of regular Quaker instant breakfast oatmeal and cooked for the second minute - this cooks the oatmeal and cuts down on the prep time. FrannyJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Nice change for pancakes. I loved the slight cinnamon flavor, however, my husband and 16 year old did not. When I asked if they'd like for me to make them again, they said yes, but minus the cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I am gluten and dairy free so I substituted Gluten free oats, Pamela's flour and Trader Joe's Original Almond Milk. I topped with organic blueberries and maple syrup! Mmmmmmm very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Hubby and I enjoyed them a lot! Made the recipe as noted - subbed eggs for egg beaters and used Almond milk. The oatmeal was not quick oats. I let them soak in the milk while putting together other ingredients so they soaked up the milk and softened. Then mixed all together. It turned out beautifully! Might choose real eggs next time to see if consistency is different. But either way - great pancakes! Served with sliced bananas and REAL maple syrup! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe but I simply add some oats to my regular pancake batter and it works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States