Quick Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Just made this recipe and the pancakes were delicious!! Sweet and chewy with great texture. My 9 year old even ate hers without syrup! The only changes I made were subbing half the flour for whole wheat for some extra fiber, and I only had old fashioned oats, so I nuked them for an extra 30 seconds once I mixed them with the hot milk and I let them sit while mixing the rest of the ingredients. The one bad review probably came from someone who didn't follow the instructions I'm guessing. Don't hesitate on this one! I've tried adding oatmeal to pancake batter and it just didn't work out, so this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Too watery as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Added nuts and bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Not the best, but certainly not the worst. My family ate every last bit! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iluv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. We love them. Will be making them again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nalita Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These oatmeal pancakes were very nice and light! The batter had a good, thick consistency that was easy to cook without having it run all over. I used whole wheat flour and left out the cinnamon (personal preference). Make sure to use a baking powder that is aluminum free to prevent a metallic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I'm not a big pancake fan, so was pleased to see this different twist on regular flour pancakes. Loved them!!! The one thing I changed was that, after reading the reviews about oatmeal needing to sit and soak, I put the milk in microwave for one minute and then stirred in two packages of regular Quaker instant breakfast oatmeal and cooked for the second minute - this cooks the oatmeal and cuts down on the prep time. FrannyJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States