Quick Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I used TWO maple and brown sugar instant oatmeal packets in this recipe as I seem to be out of plain instant oats in my pantry right now. I also used lowfat buttermilk. I've made pancakes with oatmeal before so I knew to let the batter sit 10-15 minutes as the oats need to soak up some of the liquid. This way you know to gauge if the batter needs more liquid. Mine did NOT. The pancakes puffed up nicely and turned out light and fluffy. My husband and kids ate up every single one of these pancakes......my husband especially surprized me by telling me how much he liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Just another pancake around our house, no OMG these are so good. I did up the cinnamon to 1tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I don't like oatmeal, but this recipe makes it easy to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjcookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are great - so much flavor! Make sure your milk is hot enough for the oatmeal in the milk to soak it all in. I doubled the cinnamon. Whole family loved them, including my husband who doesn't 'like stuff' in his pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
these have to be the best thing ever for breakfast...I use whole white wheat flour, almond milk, sugar substitue, egg whites and a healthy oil...diet makes me crazy...but this made me happy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are wonderful. It is a small batch (about 6 medium pancakes), so make extra if you want leftovers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These pancakes are really terrible. I usually love any kind of oatmeal pancakes, but I thought these were a waste of time and ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out a gross chewy texture. They also tasted an awful lot like baking powder. I would not recommend this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Perfect! Easy to make and tasty. I made a bunch and froze them to reheat in the toaster oven on busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I've been searching for the recipe for ages. Used to make it all the time and lost it. Have tried others but they're not as good. It's a great way to get oatmeal into something fun to eat and it's filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I routinely add quick oats to pancakes. Sometimes, the oats will make the pancakes dry, so the idea of soaking the quick oats in hot milk seems like a good idea. My only problem was that I used extra large eggs and soy milk. This made th batter too wet and the pancakes a bit rubbery. I would suggest leaving out the egg in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States