Quick Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I used TWO maple and brown sugar instant oatmeal packets in this recipe as I seem to be out of plain instant oats in my pantry right now. I also used lowfat buttermilk. I've made pancakes with oatmeal before so I knew to let the batter sit 10-15 minutes as the oats need to soak up some of the liquid. This way you know to gauge if the batter needs more liquid. Mine did NOT. The pancakes puffed up nicely and turned out light and fluffy. My husband and kids ate up every single one of these pancakes......my husband especially surprized me by telling me how much he liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Just another pancake around our house, no OMG these are so good. I did up the cinnamon to 1tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I don't like oatmeal, but this recipe makes it easy to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjcookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are great - so much flavor! Make sure your milk is hot enough for the oatmeal in the milk to soak it all in. I doubled the cinnamon. Whole family loved them, including my husband who doesn't 'like stuff' in his pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
these have to be the best thing ever for breakfast...I use whole white wheat flour, almond milk, sugar substitue, egg whites and a healthy oil...diet makes me crazy...but this made me happy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are wonderful. It is a small batch (about 6 medium pancakes), so make extra if you want leftovers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Perfect! Easy to make and tasty. I made a bunch and froze them to reheat in the toaster oven on busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These pancakes are really terrible. I usually love any kind of oatmeal pancakes, but I thought these were a waste of time and ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out a gross chewy texture. They also tasted an awful lot like baking powder. I would not recommend this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the recipe to 6 servings for our hungry family and had about 1 ½ servings left, which is perfect for us. I know there isn't much sugar in the recipe, but I think I will leave it out next time since it tasted fine without it and put on syrup anyway. Very hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was great. I did increase the vanilla to one teaspoon as well as the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States