Quick Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
they were thin and needed oily. it needs more sugar and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliette b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
The used whole wheat flour instead. And instead of using 3 bowls I just added the butter to the already made oatmeal so it would melt in there then added the vanilla and egg to that. No need for more dishes. My son (7) loved it and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very good! Love how moist the pancakes were. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Instead of cooking the oatmeal first i opted to let it soak like the previous reviewer. I used instant apple cinnamon oatmeal. I also added a capful of jack Daniels honey, 1/4 cup of ground flaxseed, and a few tablespoons of melted butter and bacon fat. once the mixture was completed it smelled Amazing. i decided to grease a bundt cake pan and bake all the batter on 350 so the whole house could smell that good. its working and my oatcake looks delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lis de Fleur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very thick, heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were ok, not a lot of flavor. I think next time I will add a little more butter and sugar in place of some milk to try to get a better flavor. A good way to get extra fiber in your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
this was so good! my only complaint is the cook time but i should know better than to blindly follow cooking guides.. i cut the recipe in half (did my own math).. reduced the baking powder by a third b/c of the complaints that it tasted too much like baking powder, cut the sugar in half, and doubled the cinnamon and vanilla like most others did.. i used soy milk for regular milk and canola oil for the butter.. i added some chocolate chips to my last pancake which turned out to be my favorite.. this half recipe made 3 - 5 inch pancakes.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Just made this recipe and the pancakes were delicious!! Sweet and chewy with great texture. My 9 year old even ate hers without syrup! The only changes I made were subbing half the flour for whole wheat for some extra fiber, and I only had old fashioned oats, so I nuked them for an extra 30 seconds once I mixed them with the hot milk and I let them sit while mixing the rest of the ingredients. The one bad review probably came from someone who didn't follow the instructions I'm guessing. Don't hesitate on this one! I've tried adding oatmeal to pancake batter and it just didn't work out, so this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Too watery as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Added nuts and bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States