Quick Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was good! I actually made it for my finicky 14m old who is hating everything right now. She loved it! I used fettucini noodles so she could grab them and added a bit of butter and parmasean for an added taste. She really liked it! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the dryness - you hate to add too much oil, but the bread crumbs really soak up that moisture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great quick recipe. I added feta cheese - which was great. I only gave it 3 out of five stars because, made so simply you're not gonna have a 5 star quizine. Spicing it up would definitely get it there though. I think with maybe some chicken or shrimp along with any kind of olives, it would be so much better. Fun recipe though. Really easy to play with. I will definitely make this again. I'll definitely be using my own additions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Nice. I use whole-wheat pasta and also added minced garlic and parsley with a little parmesan. Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Omega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
It was a good basic recipe. I did tweak it a bit for my family as a good lunch. Instead of oil, I used 3 TBSP of Italian salad dressing and I also sauteed 1 TBSP of garlic. I didn't use dried spices, but fresh ones. If I had them, I would have used flavored bread crumbs just to give it the extra umph. But I did marinade 2 pieces of chicken and cooked and cut them into pieces for some protein. We each sprinkled a little romano/parmesean cheese on top. This made a good complete lunch and still low cal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
It was pretty good, but I felt like it was missing something. Next time I might try it with some red bell peppers or lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_94

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I'm glad that I could make a simple pasta dish with just a few items from my pantry. I thought it was a little bit too dry, although I added two extra tablespoons of olive oil and sauteed garlic & onion. It might have been better if I put less bread crumbs. Nevertheless, my family like the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
While the pasta, without anything added in was okay, the flavor was a little bland for my taste by itself. I think that it would be much better with more things added in such as garlic, shrimp, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe rocks. When I first made it I didn't rinse the noodles and served it warm with parmesan. I stuck it in the fridge afterward and ate it cold from then on. This recipe is delicious and incredibly simple. It's loaded with flavor and I will definitely make it again. WHOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I found this very bland. I did make just as stated. So after tasting I added some parm, garlic and little more oil. It was just ok. I am going to the leftovers and make a dish with the Spicy Garlic Chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States