Quick Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
this was so tasty for being so simplistic.. i used Greek Seasoning Blend from this website for the greek seasoning.. i used fresh green beans that i steamed and fresh roma tomatoes that i chopped up for the canned.. like others, i used regular italian dressing.. i didn't use the exact measurements listed and just eyeballed everything.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K Jackson
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We had this last night. I hate olives and not a fan of tomatoes, but this was WONDERFUL. The vinaigrette was amazing and added so much flavor. It was a huge hit. I would make it again but maybe substitute cucumbers for the olives and maybe use a tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was delicious! I made the Greek seasoning blend from a recipe on this site, which was really easy. Also I didn't have any Greek-style vinaigrette with feta so I just used Greek dressing in it's place. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I loved this! I made it in the crockpot and added white beans with only a handful of olives. Served it over rice with a side salad and it felt so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made this recipe (Quick Mediterranean Chicken) this afternoon, and I must say it was super easy to make and it is totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I thawed the chicken in the microwave while getting all the other ingredients together, and used about 2/3 the amount of olives. Since I didn't have any Greek seasoning, I used Italian seasoning, and substituted balsamic vinegar for the Greek-style vinaigrette, adding some crumbled feta along with the veggies. I may have had a bit too much oil in the pan, but there definitely was a "splatter factor" to deal with when adding the chicken to the pan. A screen or lid makes a good shield. All-in-all, a good recipe. Whether it would be better as published, or with my changes is unknown at this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe almost exactly but I didn't have greek dressing so I used balsamic vinaigrette and added some feta cheese. I also added a can of white beans to add a little more fiber. Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
taste like the greek chicken pasta dish except it is easier! added artichokes and use the greek seasoning from this site and also cut up the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I just made this tonight and I'll be honest, the ingredients made me skeptical but it was YUMMY and super easy to make. I cleaned my plate and my 3 year old is still sopping her's up as I type. My husband wasn't hungry but after he tasted it he requested a whole plate! I followed the advice of throwing in a jar of artichokes and really liked it. I didn't use any black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe was FABULOUS!!! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I changed some of the ingredients, so I don't know how many stars it would be if you followed the recipe exactly. The way I prepared it was definitely 5 stars and my hubby asked me to put it on weekly rotation! While browning the chicken in the skillet, I added garlic and fresh cut onions. I also added oregano along with the salt,pepper and greek seasonings while browning. I couldn't get the chicken to cook all the way through without the outside getting too brown, so I cooked it most the way through and let it finish cooking while it was simmering with the tomatoes and green beans. I used the canned tomatoes that have oregano and stuff in them (more italian). And instead of using the greek salad dressing, I used fat free italian (low cal and delish). I also added marinated mushrooms and omitted the olives (didn't have those on hand, plus the hubby doesn't like them). I can't say it was the most visually appealing meal, but it was definitely one of the most tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States