Quick Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This was wonderful - but I changed it a bit. I added onions, and used Italian salad dressing and substituted sour cream for the feta. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This recipe was very easyand very delicous! I didn't have greek dressing on hand but i did have roasted red pepper and garlic vinegarette and pre-made pesto. I used 1/2 cup dressing, 1 tbsp pesto and 1 tablespoon garlic and herb spreadable cheese (to thicken it up). I also only used 3 oz of black olives and it was more than enough! it turned out great, a new weekly meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Not only was this dish delicious, but it's sooooo easy to prepare are caveman could it. Frying the frozen breasts was fine, so long as you don't crowd the frypan. I also used the italian dressing and I happened to have a jar of artichokes on hand so I drained and threw them in too. The artichokes added another nice dimension to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe was FABULOUS!!! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I changed some of the ingredients, so I don't know how many stars it would be if you followed the recipe exactly. The way I prepared it was definitely 5 stars and my hubby asked me to put it on weekly rotation! While browning the chicken in the skillet, I added garlic and fresh cut onions. I also added oregano along with the salt,pepper and greek seasonings while browning. I couldn't get the chicken to cook all the way through without the outside getting too brown, so I cooked it most the way through and let it finish cooking while it was simmering with the tomatoes and green beans. I used the canned tomatoes that have oregano and stuff in them (more italian). And instead of using the greek salad dressing, I used fat free italian (low cal and delish). I also added marinated mushrooms and omitted the olives (didn't have those on hand, plus the hubby doesn't like them). I can't say it was the most visually appealing meal, but it was definitely one of the most tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
The directions were a little confusing on this one to me. I wasn't really comfortable leaving frozen chicken over medium high heat but it didn't say to turn it down or cover until the very end. Also, I had no idea what Greek seasoning was, so I looked for it in the grocery store, and no luck. I ended up making my own from a recipe I found on line(which has salt and pepper in it so I skipped that in the recipe). Not difficult, just one more step the first time you make this recipe. It turned out great though. I would add an extra can of green beans next time. Oh, and I melted Feta cheese over all at the end. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedChefKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
taste like the greek chicken pasta dish except it is easier! added artichokes and use the greek seasoning from this site and also cut up the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
try asparagus instead of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe was GREAT!! I did a few variations, I added Greek kalamata olives instead of black. I also added some cumin, great flavor. I did find Greek seasoning at the Piggy wiggly, yellow container with red lettering, called Cavender's all purpose Greek Seasoning. Also found at the Pig Good Seasons Greek Vinaigrette dressing with feta cheese. Make this at least once a week!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
My family loved this one. I added frozen green beans instead of canned just because I like the texture better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe almost exactly but I didn't have greek dressing so I used balsamic vinaigrette and added some feta cheese. I also added a can of white beans to add a little more fiber. Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States