Quick Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
try asparagus instead of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made it by the recipe(couldn't find Greek seasoning, used garlic powder & oregano instead)and served it over brown rice with extra feta on top. Next time I'll use chicken tenderloins instead of breasts to speed the cooking process. My guys loved this! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Yummy and very quick! I replaced the olives with black beans, omitted the Greek seasoning, and used stewed tomatoes (garlic and herb variety), as that's what I had on hand. This recipes definitely lends itself to wonderful modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This recipe was very easyand very delicous! I didn't have greek dressing on hand but i did have roasted red pepper and garlic vinegarette and pre-made pesto. I used 1/2 cup dressing, 1 tbsp pesto and 1 tablespoon garlic and herb spreadable cheese (to thicken it up). I also only used 3 oz of black olives and it was more than enough! it turned out great, a new weekly meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Quick, easy and delicious. I used canned black beans instead of olives as we are not olive lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe was GREAT!! I did a few variations, I added Greek kalamata olives instead of black. I also added some cumin, great flavor. I did find Greek seasoning at the Piggy wiggly, yellow container with red lettering, called Cavender's all purpose Greek Seasoning. Also found at the Pig Good Seasons Greek Vinaigrette dressing with feta cheese. Make this at least once a week!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was delicious. I just added more green beans because I like them. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I made it in the crock pot and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was sooo easy and really delicious. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Not only was this dish delicious, but it's sooooo easy to prepare are caveman could it. Frying the frozen breasts was fine, so long as you don't crowd the frypan. I also used the italian dressing and I happened to have a jar of artichokes on hand so I drained and threw them in too. The artichokes added another nice dimension to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States