Quick Lemon Poppy Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
My boss, family, and I loved the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Very moist and delicious! Did adjust cook time -- I put half of the batter into 2 mini loaf pans and those were done in 35 minutes. The other half of the batter went into a regular size loaf pan, and took 45+ minutes to cook completely. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This recipe was easy and delicious! I changed it up a little bit. Since I didn't have any poppyseeds, I used dried sweetened cranberries (cut up into small bits). I also made them as muffins (cooked for 20 minutes). YUMMY, Lemon Cranberry Muffins! Turned out great and everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Absolutely delicious, I did not change any of the ingredients, turned out nice, moist, and very lemony. I baked mine in 5 mini aluminum bread pans, worked great! Such cute little loaves, nice for Christmas gift giving, I"M definitely giving friends and family lemon poppyseed bread this year! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
My kids loved this bread/cake next time I won't use as many poppy seeds. Did take a little longer to cook. Will add this to my collection plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Made exactly as written and it was PERFECT. THanks for the quick and easy and very well tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Very moist, and super easy, but I found it lacked flavor, even after adding 1 t. almond extract to the batter. I would definitely add some lemon zest or extra flavoring to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Used a bundt pan as this tastes more like a pound cake than a bread. Also mixed a glaze using confectioner's sugar and lemon juice. Would make excellent lemon poppyseed muffins ~ can't wait to try in a Texas muffin pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
We own and operate Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast in Luray, VA (Shenandoah Valley). We have found this site to be very helpful in providing many different recipes. We highly recommend the Quick Lemon Poppy Seed Bread. It is easy to make and we have received high reviews from guests that it is a big hit. Nobody does it like Sara Lee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
WONDERFUL!! i usually don't freeze breads, but because this recipe made two breads i froze the one we didn't eat. when i defrosted the second to eat at a later date i was amazed at the great taste - almost better than eating the first day it was made! next time i plan on serving this bread i'll make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States