Quick Lemon Poppy Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This is the best lemon poppy seed bread ever!!! I used a 1 oz. box of pudding mix and only 3 Tablespoons of poppy seeds. It was very moist and my boyfriend loved it! I also made another batch to give as gifts, baked in foil pans and wrapped in a Christmas kitchen towel. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
yummy bread. very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Wow! This is an easy recipe and very delicious. I made it for a breakfast this morning and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I actually made these in small loaf pans and gave them away as gifts for Christmas. It was great! So simple and everyone loved them. I also glazed them with a simple recipe I found on here. 1/4 orange juice, 3/4 cup sugar and 1/2 teaspoon lemon extract. I warmed it on the stove until the sugar melted then poured it over the top of the cakes while they were still hot. So gooooood!!! P.S. If you are looking for "BREAD" like you find in the store, this isn't it. This is more of a cake, like banana bread isn't bread, its cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arbuckle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I sooooo hate to be the bearer of bad new bug GAG! I am sorry this tasted nothing like bread at all. Cake sure it would have need some tweeking but if you are expecting a bread like taste or texture this would not be the recipe for you. I am sorry but even the cooking time was way off I even tried to make some as cupcakes and they fell like rocks.?? I try to use the best of ingredents this just fell very short in my book. sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Brock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Sorry, but the one time I made this bread it was nothing like what everyone raves about. Just OK and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I served this in a 9x13 pan as a cake with a buttercream frosting. Delicious, quick, simple. Great as a bread, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I've made this recipe several times. It always turns out great. I also use this recipe to make muffins for the kids for breakfast. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This recipe is truly amazing. I have made it many times and everytime it is wonderful. It is easy to make and stays moist for days. If I don't have poppy seeds, I like to add frozen cranberries to the batter. Everytime I make it, I have to double the recipe because it goes so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I had to make it without the poppy seeds. I made 1 loaf and mini muffins and regular size muffins with the remaining batter. It was a hit. I got 2 pieces, bui the rest got gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsqueaky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States