Quick Lemon Poppy Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Make recipe exactly as is. This is a cake bread, or "quick bread." It is excellent and was the hit dessert at a BBQ! I did a glaze of 1 1/2 T Orange juice, 1 1/2 tsp. Lemon juice and powdered sugar. Pour over while bread is still warm. Let cool and cut into slices and serve. Make this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
so good!!!! love it, I added the juice of a lemon to the water for extra lemon flavor. so easy, and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was so moist. I was only able to make one large loaf as I thought there was not enough batter for two loaf pans. I had to bake a little longer but not too much. This was very easy and will now be made regularly in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
amazing! I cooked it at a bunt cake and added a vanila glaze to the top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This recipe was just what I was looking for. I needed to make many small gifts for co-workers. This worked wonderfully. One recipe made enough for 5 mini loaf pans (each with about 2/3 cup of batter-and about a TBL left for each from the remnants in the bowl) I baked them for 35 minutes and they were perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very easy and yummy. I took half of the batter and added craisens to it. The other half, I added the poppy seeds. Both were lucious. For a glaze (highly reccomended)1 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 5 tsp. lemon juice. Mix together and add water if necessary to make glaze smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Made for home and work, Great recipe! Moist and light lemon flavor with just the right amount of pop from the seeds. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was fabulous!!! I did add the lemon juice confectioners sugar glaze and I added some zest to it as well. Next time, I will lower the temp and bake longer as mine browned a little more than I would have liked, but I got RAVE reviews from it. I also sprinkled it with some sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Really good, I added the zest from one lemon and cut back on the poppy seeds. It took almost 40 minutes for mine to bake. I made a glaze from lemon juice and powdered sugar but I think the bread/cake would be just fine without it. This will be in my kitchen for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I make this recipe a lot. I do lower the temperature about 10 degrees, and bake it for a bit longer. Other than that, I get requests for it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States