Quick Lemon Poppy Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I can't make this often enough - it disappears faster than I can grab a piece. I've been asked for the recipe 5 times, and it's only been two weeks since I first found it on this site. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKTHIES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Feel a bit guilty for using a box, but after people swooned over it, who the heck cares? People loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This is an awesome recipe!! Made it for my boyfriend and shipped across the country and he loved it and said it was still moist when it got there! Very lemony!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was great!! I made it for my husband and his coworkers, they are already asking for it again. I did have to bake it for an extra 8 minutes in the loaf pans. But otherwise no additional changes were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
yummy! very moist... I make it all the time, my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I've made this same recipe but in a bundt pan and served it as a cake. It's nice and sweet, more cakelike than breadlike. I took the leftovers to work, and my secretary went ga-ga over it. I do use a glaze after letting the cake cool for 15 minutes. The glaze is 5 tbsp lemon juice, 1/2 cup sugar, and 1/4 butter brought to a boil in a saucepan and drizzled over the cake while hot. It's very good and doesn't taste like it came from a cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This turned out great. I baked it in a 9x13in pan because the top is my favorite part. It took 35min. to bake. I didn't add any glaze or anything because this stands on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This was very moist and easy to put together. I made it for a staff meeting at my husband's office and it went quickly. I did taste the batter and decided to add 1 tsp. of lemon extract to add to the flavor. Next time, I will make this in a bundt pan and add a lemon glaze. Then, I think it will be excellent. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I can not get over how easy and delicious that this recipe is!!!! This is more like a cake than a bread, but who cares? I am sure that I will use this many times when I need to throw something together fast with minimal ingredients. I made this exactly to recipe and baked it an extra 5 minutes - a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This was a hit at a family picnic, many wanted the recipe. I took one loaf with me and saved a loaf at home in the Frig. It lasted a week and still tasted great. I followed the advice of an erlier review and made a glaze for the top using powdered sugar and lemon juice(tasty) I also had to bake my loaves for 15-20 minutes longer than the recipe called for.Great and EASY Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States