Quick Lemon Poppy Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
We own and operate Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast in Luray, VA (Shenandoah Valley). We have found this site to be very helpful in providing many different recipes. We highly recommend the Quick Lemon Poppy Seed Bread. It is easy to make and we have received high reviews from guests that it is a big hit. Nobody does it like Sara Lee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
WONDERFUL!! i usually don't freeze breads, but because this recipe made two breads i froze the one we didn't eat. when i defrosted the second to eat at a later date i was amazed at the great taste - almost better than eating the first day it was made! next time i plan on serving this bread i'll make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I had lost my mom's recipe for Poppy seed bread and was so glad to find this one. The only difference is she used a white cake mix. I've also tried using a yellow cake mix. All work well. You can't mess this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I can't make this often enough - it disappears faster than I can grab a piece. I've been asked for the recipe 5 times, and it's only been two weeks since I first found it on this site. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKTHIES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Feel a bit guilty for using a box, but after people swooned over it, who the heck cares? People loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This is an awesome recipe!! Made it for my boyfriend and shipped across the country and he loved it and said it was still moist when it got there! Very lemony!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was great!! I made it for my husband and his coworkers, they are already asking for it again. I did have to bake it for an extra 8 minutes in the loaf pans. But otherwise no additional changes were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
yummy! very moist... I make it all the time, my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I've made this same recipe but in a bundt pan and served it as a cake. It's nice and sweet, more cakelike than breadlike. I took the leftovers to work, and my secretary went ga-ga over it. I do use a glaze after letting the cake cool for 15 minutes. The glaze is 5 tbsp lemon juice, 1/2 cup sugar, and 1/4 butter brought to a boil in a saucepan and drizzled over the cake while hot. It's very good and doesn't taste like it came from a cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This turned out great. I baked it in a 9x13in pan because the top is my favorite part. It took 35min. to bake. I didn't add any glaze or anything because this stands on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States