Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The whole family really liked the Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken. It paired well with asparagus. I used lime and lemon juice instead of juicing them myself. The lime however was a little overpowering so the next time I cook this meal I'll use a little less. I included chicken broth in the recipe adding a little more flavor and juice. Overall a quick and easy meal that tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe! I actually have to give him credit since he was the one who made and discovered it first. Such a flavorful, easy, recipe! I've been making it for over two years and I plan on keeping it around many more. Great for last minute meal idea since the ingredients are basic items most people keep in their fridge. The only suggestion I have is to cook the chicken on low or you'll burn through the sauce too fast and your chicken will end up dry if you cook it the full 15 minute on medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phosmane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This smelled wonderful, It looked amazing, but the taste was sooo tart, maybe my lemon was too big. I ended up adding a lot of soy sauce just to try and calm the lemon so we could eat it. Sorry this one just wasn't for me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I really liked this but I did take some peoples advice and add the chicken broth 1/2c. I served with pasta it was pretty good and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
four stars for me on this one its pretty good. easy fast way to cook chicken breasts. might add less Dijon mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I fixed this for my fiance & his coworkers. It was good however a little over powered by the Dijon. It tasted pretty salty even though I didnt add any salt. My serving size was for 6. Im gonna try to make this again & hopefully it wont be so over powering any suggestion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
hi. i want to try this recipe but i need to double it. do i double the lemon and lime juices as well? thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Awesome recipe! I make it all the time. Great for folks on a diet, I tend to play with the amounts of juice and seasonings but I always like the way it turns out. Pour the sauce over white rice and you'll love it. I use chicken tenderloins to save a little cash, and you're slicing them up anyway. I'll be making this dish for a long time I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I'll give this 3 stars because it was certainly quick and easy, but I didn't like the flavors. The Dijon should definitely be reduced, and the "sauce" needs to be thinned out. I'll try it again and add chicken broth as others have suggested and perhaps a little honey to sweeten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I did like this recipe, but the amount of mustard needs to be cut down. It was too strong for us. Hubby didn't care much for it so we probably won't make it again. But I may try it again with a lower amount of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States