Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The recipe is very, very good! I make a version of Chicken Osaka that it taste very similar to. I think cooking it in the juices really adds more flavor in this case! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teram13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I hate to give a low rating, but this was really overpowered by the citrus and especially the mustard, and I used less of both. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't that good, either; it just had too much of a very strong flavor. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My family loved this recipe. It was so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
While the chicken turned out to be quite tasty, the look was less than appealing. The mustard ended up clumping up in the pan and burning around the chicken. If I were to make this again, I would suggest coating the chicken with the mustard first so it has a nice even layer to it and then baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Not bad, but probably could have used some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe is really easy to make. However, the dijon is a little strong for me. It would be better if I could find a way to tone down the mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Beal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
My boyfriend loved this - he was still talking about it 3 days later! I kept the chicken breasts whole and coated in the dijon mixture, browned in the skillet, and then mixed in more dijon mixture along with about a 1/2 cup of chicken broth and a heaping spoonful of sour cream. I did find the dijon mix to be a little tart and on the salty side (due to the mustard, I presume), and the broth and sour cream helped with that. I finished cooking the chicken in this sauce and covered with foil so it wouldn't dry out. I also mixed in some dried parsley at the end to help balance the flavors. Served with white rice and green beans. My boyfriend has already asked for it again - thanks the great, quick idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very tasty. I used country dijon mustard. Once the chicken was mostly cooked, I drizzled honey over it and sauted a couple of minutes more. I served it with asparagus and yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was aweful. I will never make this again. The Dijon flavor was completely overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Yum! What a delicious, quick and easy recipe. I made 3 serving and only used about 3 tablespoons of mustard, and I eyeballed the lemon and lime juice. I also added a clove of garlic. Serve with white rice and steamed veggies, and you've got a yummy, well balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States