Quick Lemon Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Only change I made was to use coconut oil for 1/2 cup of the shortening... turned out really well... and wonderfully fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Grate the peel of one lemon, being careful not to grate the bitter white part under the rind. Add it after adding the eggs, before adding the flour. This adds to the depth of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I am one of those people who tell you about the changes I made. I didn't have lemon pudding, so I used chocolate instead, which made it tasty. I found that 3/4 teaspoon of baking soda may have been too much. I could taste it. It needs some vanilla also to balance out the flavor. I liked it the way I made it, and would probably try it with lemon pudding when I get some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Ok, first I have to admit that I messed up making these. I just realized that I used baking powder instead of baking soda- oops! Regardless, these turned out to be a pleasant, light cookie. Definitely not a crispy cookie (though after reading other reviews I think that has more to do with the name being a misnomer than my baking error. If I were to make these again I would most likely add some lemon flavoring to up the tartness. You could also substitute pretty much any flavor of pudding for the lemon and have a nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I tried these as written, and thought they were a little less lemony than I was expecting. Once I glazed them they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe is quick and easy, and the cookies are very good; however, I wanted CRISP cookies and these were not. The only change I made to the recipe is that I used butter instead of shortening because I don't cook with shortening anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
To me they were bland,i added extra lemon, but was a disapointment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
to zip it up and texture it up add lemon zest to mix &sprinkle granulated sugar on top before baking--then a 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These get five stars for texture, but two stars for flavor. So they get a three star. I couldn't taste any lemon at all, so I put on some lemon icing and that helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This recipe was completely scrumptious!!! I added lemon extract to make it extra lemony!! My whole family loved it and it was gone with the hour!! I had to make a second batch that day to satisfy everyone!! I found if you drop them by the tablespoon they're extra soft and yummy!! i also garnished with a little powdered sugar like suggested and they looked great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States