Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I added other veggies to this and spaghetti sauce for more thickness and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is delicious. What I do is cook up the veggies til they are very tender, let it cool and then puree. Serve this as a cold summer soup... mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
So good! I added some crushed peppers and use chicken broth and a bit of stock instead of the bouillon cubes and water. It was my first time making any kind of soup, and the recipe was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I've been making this for a couple of years, love it! When I want a heartier soup I add beans and potatoes. When I want to eat light, I make a large batch with just veggies and eat it all week long. I sometimes add cajun seasoning to my bowl when I want to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Really tasty and flexible. Like to add in some frozen veggies and kidney beans. Pretty quick to make, good for a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This really is an excellent recipe. I use beef base and mix up six cups of broth, simply because it's better quality, but this is a minor adjustment and the recipe really doesn't need anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is very good-easy to make, tastes great and versatile too. I didn't have all the ingredience the recipe called for so I to use what was on hand. I used chicken broth instead of beef bouillon, a 14.5 oz of diced plum tomatoes w/basil, oregano and garlic instead of plain diced tomatoes and fresh green beans instead of zucchini. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
this is a great recipe. thank you! everyone loved it. i didnt have canned tomatoes anditalian seasoning, instead i used fresh tomatoes, rosemary, basil and oregano from my garden and the result was awesome. smells heavenly, tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is so tasty, I used homemade veg stock instead of water & added some jamon Serrano chopped into small pieces, a touch of milled chilli & garlic instead of garlic salt, will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
We make this soup every Sunday during the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States