Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is a good base recipe, but I had to increase the seasonings, double the garlic and put extra broth and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
The recipe was quick and easy to make. It was delicious! We loved it. I added one extra boullion cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Pulciani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I love veggie soup, and this recipe proved to be so easy, quick and delicious. My husband, a chef, loved this recipe too! The only changes I made were I used halved grape tomatoes, added a bit of V-8, and didn't add any salt to the soup. My son doesn't like celery so he turned his nose up to the soup so for lunch the next day my husband pureed the soup in the blender, put it back in the pot, added a little milk and chopped sausage. Our son LOVED it, he thought it was a Mexican bean soup :) This method works for homemade mushroom soup too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Loved it! I left out the oil and cheese. dded frozen green beans to the mix. What an easy healthy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was really good for such an easy and quick soup. I followed the recipe exact, but also just added some spagehtti sauce for a lil extra Italiany, tomatoey flavor, and it was really good. I will definetly make this again. Thanks for the easy and delicous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
What a great, quick soup. I used frozen spinach leaves instead of cabbage and came up with a different flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Great soup. I doubled up the yeild and added a diced red pepper and a bunch of spring onions. Personal taste. I also used vegetable stock cubes instead of the beef boullion as a few members of my family are vegetarian. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Very easy to prepare. Used frozen, diced onions. I left out the cabbage and garlic salt. Instead used fresh minced garlic and seasoning salt. Added a bit of red wine as well as Italian sausage (browned with the veggies). Topped with shredded parmesan and served with bread out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This soup is great!!! It was the second time making it and I loved it even more. I do add a little extra boullion, vegetable juice, a bit more garlic salt, and chickpeas to make it more hearty, but it's wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States