Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
this recipe was easy and tasty. I added garbanzo beans to it cuz my kids love beans. I also added cheese tortolini to make it more of a meal for my husband. All together it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
really really great. i made the recipe as stated except at the end added in some ramen noodles cuz i wanted to lure my 9 year old in to eating it. which she did! i forgot the parm cheese on top but it was so yummy, i didn't think it needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
So easy and great flavor. Didn't have cabbage though but still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
WONDERFUL SOUP! I used a little more of the suggested vegetables and even added a yellow crookneck squash. To serve the leftovers I added pre-cooked pasta just before serving and it was great too! Thanks for sharing an easy-tasty soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLENE1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This recipe was great. I'm not a big cook and it was easy to throw together. Plus I don't even like most vegetables but thrown together in this soup was delicious. I did add just a little bit more garlic powder to it and even a dash of chili powder. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Lyn
Home Town: Oceanport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This soup was great! I doubled the cabage and the bullion. I also added some green beans and a can of garbonzo beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
phenomenal! this was my first (ever!) attempt at making soup. it was easy to follow and absolutely delicious. also added corn, a potato, green beans, garbanzo beans and some meatballs...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Even my picky seven year old loved this soup and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I added some hot italian sausage because my family required more than just veggies that night -- and it was fabulous! I'm definitely adding it to my regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was great! I made a few changes to suit my taste. Instead of beef bouillon, I used vegetable or chicken stock in the can/box. I also added a full Tablespoon of Italian seasoning, 3 cloves of fresh sliced garlic, and a cup of leftover spaghetti sauce to give a nice tomato base. For a nice variation, I also added frozen italian greenbeans and other veggies. This soup would also be good with beans, rice, meat or pasta added as well. Good on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYMCAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States