Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very Very Good!! I didn't have any celery, zucchinis or cabbage, I did add pasta noodles and canned corn. It turned out great. I didn't even have to use any salt, the garlic salt was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majuliainnapa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a good starting place for veg soup. I added a clove of fresh garlic during the saute stage. I did not use beef broth, just water, and seasoned with salt, pepper, bay, oregano, basil, and a little red pepper. I also added the onion just halved and fished it out at the end after simmering 2 hours or so. I omitted cabbage and zuchini as I didn't have these in the house, but would try at another time. The result was a very tasty soup that would prolly take well to sausage or chicken or other add ins like pasta or potato. I made a double batch for freezing and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is a great soup. I did add small pasta shells to make it more hearty but the flavor is great....this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Yum! I didn't have celery or tomatoes so I substituted with 1 1/2 cups of spaghetti sauce and left of the seasonings. Let is simmer for about 1 1/2 hours. What a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great, healthy recipe. I added a good bit of course ground pepper and a small can of tomato sauce. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I did not have much luck with this when using vegetable stock. I would skip the zucchinis and cabbage next time as the soup was tasting perfect until they were added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was so good! I didn't exactly have the called-for ingredients, so I used two cans chicken broth instead of bouillon. I also used tomato pasta sauce in place of tomatoes, and added yellow squash and mushrooms for additional heartiness. Adding lots of the pepper made it enjoyably spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
amazing, restaurant-quality soup!!! I used veg bouillon cubes,just one zucchini, and added a can of garbanzos and 1/2 cup orzo. I had to add 1 c water too, but the flavor is excellent. Save time by using frozen chopped onion, celery, and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent soup, really quick! We love it with homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made this today in a pinch, couldn't add the cabbage because I'm a nursing mom and that upsets the baby, but did everything else according to recipe. I did add a few more tomatoes, and it was amazing!!! Love the flavor of the liquid and the simplicity of the recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States