Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is so tasty, I used homemade veg stock instead of water & added some jamon Serrano chopped into small pieces, a touch of milled chilli & garlic instead of garlic salt, will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
We make this soup every Sunday during the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is really good. I omitted the cabbage & celery and just used what I had in the fridge (onions, green peppers cauliflower and a frozen mix of carrots, broccoli, etc). I 'sauteed' the veg in a bit of water so there is no fat in the recipe and this is perfect for my WW points! I used Club House Spaghetti Seasoning. This will be yummy pureed too for a nice smooth texture soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I am so addicted to this soup. We made a couple of changes like using organic beef stock instead of boullion and adding sweet Italian chicken sausage. We've also tried adding asparagus and fresh green beans. It's so delicious that I make it once a week for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnieman5
Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yo Abe!
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Not bad. I usually don't ccok with salt at home because of my BP but a nice dish on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I had high hopes but the Italian Seasoning is too overwhelming. It's like oregano soup. Maybe I'll try again with half the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My "Dragon Tail" soup search is over thanks to this recipe. My son loved it at Medieval Times, and loved this recipe just as much at home. I used 6 cups of beef stock instead of beef cubes and only included the onion, carrots, tomatoes, and celery from the veg. list. After cooking everything else as directed - I strained my son's portion to be only broth as it is in "Dragon Tail" soup and he couldn't be happier. I ate the soup "as is" and was very satisfied with the ease of making the soup and the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
good and easy recipe :D.. i made it for dinner.. it turned out really good.. my husband loved it.. i added spaghetti sauce as some reviews suggested and it came out good.. i for sure will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Fabulous base for an excellent vegetable soup. I added fresh green beans and fresh corn kernals to add a little color and flavor. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I couldn't believe how great this diet friendly soup taste. I added a little parmesan cheese to my bowl. I think it definetly adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Hatcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States