Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
YUM. I had some roasted tomatoes that I used instead of canned. I did not have beef so used chicken stock. Very tasty. Add the crunchy vegetables last and turn off. Then heat only the amount you are going to eat right away. Prevents soggy veggies. Can't wait to make with vegetable stock for vegetarian family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added 1/2 C small shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I added other veggies to this and spaghetti sauce for more thickness and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is delicious. What I do is cook up the veggies til they are very tender, let it cool and then puree. Serve this as a cold summer soup... mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
So good! I added some crushed peppers and use chicken broth and a bit of stock instead of the bouillon cubes and water. It was my first time making any kind of soup, and the recipe was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I've been making this for a couple of years, love it! When I want a heartier soup I add beans and potatoes. When I want to eat light, I make a large batch with just veggies and eat it all week long. I sometimes add cajun seasoning to my bowl when I want to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Really tasty and flexible. Like to add in some frozen veggies and kidney beans. Pretty quick to make, good for a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This really is an excellent recipe. I use beef base and mix up six cups of broth, simply because it's better quality, but this is a minor adjustment and the recipe really doesn't need anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is very good-easy to make, tastes great and versatile too. I didn't have all the ingredience the recipe called for so I to use what was on hand. I used chicken broth instead of beef bouillon, a 14.5 oz of diced plum tomatoes w/basil, oregano and garlic instead of plain diced tomatoes and fresh green beans instead of zucchini. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
this is a great recipe. thank you! everyone loved it. i didnt have canned tomatoes anditalian seasoning, instead i used fresh tomatoes, rosemary, basil and oregano from my garden and the result was awesome. smells heavenly, tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States