Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
So good! I added some crushed peppers and use chicken broth and a bit of stock instead of the bouillon cubes and water. It was my first time making any kind of soup, and the recipe was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I've been making this for a couple of years, love it! When I want a heartier soup I add beans and potatoes. When I want to eat light, I make a large batch with just veggies and eat it all week long. I sometimes add cajun seasoning to my bowl when I want to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Really tasty and flexible. Like to add in some frozen veggies and kidney beans. Pretty quick to make, good for a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This really is an excellent recipe. I use beef base and mix up six cups of broth, simply because it's better quality, but this is a minor adjustment and the recipe really doesn't need anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is very good-easy to make, tastes great and versatile too. I didn't have all the ingredience the recipe called for so I to use what was on hand. I used chicken broth instead of beef bouillon, a 14.5 oz of diced plum tomatoes w/basil, oregano and garlic instead of plain diced tomatoes and fresh green beans instead of zucchini. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
this is a great recipe. thank you! everyone loved it. i didnt have canned tomatoes anditalian seasoning, instead i used fresh tomatoes, rosemary, basil and oregano from my garden and the result was awesome. smells heavenly, tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is so tasty, I used homemade veg stock instead of water & added some jamon Serrano chopped into small pieces, a touch of milled chilli & garlic instead of garlic salt, will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
We make this soup every Sunday during the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is really good. I omitted the cabbage & celery and just used what I had in the fridge (onions, green peppers cauliflower and a frozen mix of carrots, broccoli, etc). I 'sauteed' the veg in a bit of water so there is no fat in the recipe and this is perfect for my WW points! I used Club House Spaghetti Seasoning. This will be yummy pureed too for a nice smooth texture soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I am so addicted to this soup. We made a couple of changes like using organic beef stock instead of boullion and adding sweet Italian chicken sausage. We've also tried adding asparagus and fresh green beans. It's so delicious that I make it once a week for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnieman5
Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States