Quick Hoppin' John Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Excellent soup and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Tried this a few weeks ago and what a nice surprise. This soup is delicious and filling. It makes a great winter meal. I made it exactly as the recipe calls for and it requires no modification, yum. If you would like a little more heat, add some cayenne. Other than that, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Made this just for fun, and it was a HUGE hit with my Hubby!!! We will be making this again and often!!!! A great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schrader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Wow! very good! easy enough to make and very flavorful. used mild italian sausage and added dried sage. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Good soup but on the mild side. I made it exactly as written but added hot sauce to leftovers which was very good for the second night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very GOOOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this the other day even though I don't really like black peas my husband loves them. And after reading reviews from other people that don't care for them I thought maybe this would be something we could both enjoy. I was right we both liked it I even sent it to my sister-in-law in Tx. It is quick,easy and tasty. The only change was to use smoked turkey sausage instead of the sage pork sausage. I will make it again and I think I'll add diced carrots just because I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Thought this sounded a little bland, but was extremely surprised at how tasty it was! Leftovers were just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Desmarais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was really good and very easy. Only change I made was cut the recipe in 1/2 added 2 cans broth but no water and 3oz of okra. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States