Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good recipe ,only thing I did differently was add extra boursin cheese and used 24oz of quinoa penne because there was a lot of sauce for just 8oz of pasta in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Omg! This was so good and tastey. My whole family loved it. I didn't add the scallops or the sunflower kernels, not my taste. I'm not a steak eater so this was a great way to mix up the same old boring steak dinners. This recipe will be a staple in our home for now on. You absolutely have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this! I omitted the black olives because my husband does not like them and the sunflower kernels because I didn't have any in my pantry. I grilled steak on the side and used the pasta as a side dish. The flavors of the sundried tomato, spinach, and feta worked perfectly together. This was a big winner in my house and I will definitely be adding this to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is one of my favorites of all time. I usually double the cheese for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
A real winner and the men loved this dish. A top sirloin steak worked wonderfully with this recipe. The guys only complaint was I didn't make enough, but it was just fine for four people. You can easily add in more spinach and black olives, and mushrooms are a great addition too (I had four portabellos that needed to be used, so threw them in the mix). I used Classico sun-dried tomato pesto, found next to all the spaghetti sauces in the grocery store. I'm surely making this one again, really was an easy summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
It was surprisingly good. It was also quite easy to prepare. I don't think that it was necessarily something that I would've come up with on my own, either. So, it was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knwbuddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Wow! This was great! I doubled it for my family of 5, because the recipe says it makes 4 servings. No need - as written it makes way more than 4 servings. My husband and I both LOVED this. The kids didn't like it as much, but one kid doesn't like olives or spinach, one doesn't like steak (actually fat, and I used a well marbled rib-eye)and two didn't like the sunflower seeds. I wouldn't change a thing for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband had three servings and asked me to make it again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent. I'm not a big fan of sundried tomato so I used regular pesto. I also increased the garlic to a tablespoon. I will likely add more spinach next time. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Awesome!!! Nearly perfect. I just didn't like the olives in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States