Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Omg! This was so good and tastey. My whole family loved it. I didn't add the scallops or the sunflower kernels, not my taste. I'm not a steak eater so this was a great way to mix up the same old boring steak dinners. This recipe will be a staple in our home for now on. You absolutely have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this! I omitted the black olives because my husband does not like them and the sunflower kernels because I didn't have any in my pantry. I grilled steak on the side and used the pasta as a side dish. The flavors of the sundried tomato, spinach, and feta worked perfectly together. This was a big winner in my house and I will definitely be adding this to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is one of my favorites of all time. I usually double the cheese for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
A real winner and the men loved this dish. A top sirloin steak worked wonderfully with this recipe. The guys only complaint was I didn't make enough, but it was just fine for four people. You can easily add in more spinach and black olives, and mushrooms are a great addition too (I had four portabellos that needed to be used, so threw them in the mix). I used Classico sun-dried tomato pesto, found next to all the spaghetti sauces in the grocery store. I'm surely making this one again, really was an easy summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
It was surprisingly good. It was also quite easy to prepare. I don't think that it was necessarily something that I would've come up with on my own, either. So, it was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knwbuddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Wow! This was great! I doubled it for my family of 5, because the recipe says it makes 4 servings. No need - as written it makes way more than 4 servings. My husband and I both LOVED this. The kids didn't like it as much, but one kid doesn't like olives or spinach, one doesn't like steak (actually fat, and I used a well marbled rib-eye)and two didn't like the sunflower seeds. I wouldn't change a thing for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband had three servings and asked me to make it again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent. I'm not a big fan of sundried tomato so I used regular pesto. I also increased the garlic to a tablespoon. I will likely add more spinach next time. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Awesome!!! Nearly perfect. I just didn't like the olives in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very good! I didn't have some ingredients, like the spinach and olives, so I just left them out. I had already cooked steak, so I warmed it up in a pan with some olive oil and garlic, then tossed in the soy sauce. This was perfect to use up leftover goat cheese and steak in the fridge, and I thought it was a very tasty steak pasta. I made my own pesto with the Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe from here, which worked perfectly using half of the recipe for this pasta. Despite the long ingredient list and making homemade pesto, this was a very quick lunch--I had it on the table in less than 30 minutes today. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States