Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was delicious! My local grocery stores carry sun-dried tomato pesto in the deli and in the pasta sauce aisle (Classico makes a good one) so check both places in case you have trouble locating it. My husband loved this, I loved this, and the friends I made it for also loved it--you really can't go wrong! Next time, I'll use chicken instead of steak, but this is a recipe I'll make many more times in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was really great - I used leftover steak, and skipped the initial cooking step for that reason, but otherwise followed the recipe. I didn't have pesto, so I used the pesto with arugula recipe on this website, and added sundried tomatoes to it. This made a great dinner and two great lunches! I also think this will be a recipe that I can play with as far as ingredients. I will make this many times this summer for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I could not find sun-dried tomato pesto at the store so I made my own with a combination of minced sun-dried tomatoes and pesto paste. Not as good as the real thing I am sure but still very tasty! Made a few changes: Used NY Strip steaks instead of rib-eye (delicious!), sauteed the spinach in garlic and olive oil before adding to pasta. Omitted olives, added chopped onion and portabella mushroom to the steak instead of shallots. Used fresh grated parmesan cheese instead of feta. Definitely more of an italian taste than greek, but was very delicious! Much lighter than I had expected. I will make this again and keep experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Used onion instead of shallots and left the olives/sunflower kernals because couldn't find them. Still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
excellen! We love pasta and we love steak in our family. This is a great blend of both. I love to cook, but don't have the time. This is easy but tastes like I spent the time. Even my very picky teenager eats this, (she picks out the olives).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This dish is great! Great taste, great texture. I've even tried it with ground beef for a cheaper alternative and I love the way it blends together. Sometimes I use green onions and sometimes I use sweet onions. I also like to sprinkle Parmesan on the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This would also be good without the steak. I really don't think it added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe is soo good and even a novice like me can make it! Tastes great as a warm pasta dish, room temperature or even cold as as pasta salad. Make it with filet, instead of rib eye, instead of for really spectaculor flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
We thought this was very good. ALthough next time I will make it vegetarian and omit the beef. I added extra spinach - about 2/3 of a 10oz bag. Also, only used 6 oz. of pasta instead of 8. Came out very good! Thanks for the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States