Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was excellent! I couldnt find sun-dried tomato pesto, so I bought regular pesto and added some diced sun-dried tomatoes to it. The only complaint I have is that it is a bit to oil-ly. I think next time I make it, i will use just a touch of olive oil to the noodles instead of the recommened. I think there is enough oil in the pesto to maintain moisture. Other that that... A Wonderful Dish!!! Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
one of the best ways to use leftover steak. we bbq lastnight and we'll be making this again! very easy and so good. i did add alittle balsamic vinegar. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Delicious and very easy! It will definitely get added to the rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Its was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I couldn't find the pesto, so I used julienned sundried tomatoes and just chopped them up finely. I also added more feta and seasoned the steak with salt, pepper, and Greek Seasoning (Penzeys.com). Wasn't in the mood for pasta, so tossed the meat into spinach leaves, chopped fresh tomato, cucumber, and pepperoncinis for a great warm salad (added a little red wine vinegar). Next time I'll use kalamata olives for more flavor. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I made this today & it was absolutely DELICIOUS! I used 16 oz of Penne instead of 8 oz & I used NY Strip Steak since it has less fat (and it was on sale). I will most definitely make this again, HUGE hit. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McRib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I've made this twice now. My husband and I really enjoy it. I never had the sunflower seeds and I don't really think the recipe needs it. I added pine nuts the second time, but I don't think that was necessary either. One note, the leftovers as not as good as when it's made fresh, but that might be because I microwave it. I'll have to try eating it leftover cold. All in all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I had never heard of sun dried tomato pesto, but it works well for this recipe. I used pine nuts instead of sunflower seeds as it seemed "more Greek" to me. My family really enjoyed this- gave it 4 stars. I felt it was more like 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was delicious! My local grocery stores carry sun-dried tomato pesto in the deli and in the pasta sauce aisle (Classico makes a good one) so check both places in case you have trouble locating it. My husband loved this, I loved this, and the friends I made it for also loved it--you really can't go wrong! Next time, I'll use chicken instead of steak, but this is a recipe I'll make many more times in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States