Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good recipe ,only thing I did differently was add extra boursin cheese and used 24oz of quinoa penne because there was a lot of sauce for just 8oz of pasta in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Omg! This was so good and tastey. My whole family loved it. I didn't add the scallops or the sunflower kernels, not my taste. I'm not a steak eater so this was a great way to mix up the same old boring steak dinners. This recipe will be a staple in our home for now on. You absolutely have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this! I omitted the black olives because my husband does not like them and the sunflower kernels because I didn't have any in my pantry. I grilled steak on the side and used the pasta as a side dish. The flavors of the sundried tomato, spinach, and feta worked perfectly together. This was a big winner in my house and I will definitely be adding this to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is one of my favorites of all time. I usually double the cheese for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
A real winner and the men loved this dish. A top sirloin steak worked wonderfully with this recipe. The guys only complaint was I didn't make enough, but it was just fine for four people. You can easily add in more spinach and black olives, and mushrooms are a great addition too (I had four portabellos that needed to be used, so threw them in the mix). I used Classico sun-dried tomato pesto, found next to all the spaghetti sauces in the grocery store. I'm surely making this one again, really was an easy summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
It was surprisingly good. It was also quite easy to prepare. I don't think that it was necessarily something that I would've come up with on my own, either. So, it was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knwbuddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Wow! This was great! I doubled it for my family of 5, because the recipe says it makes 4 servings. No need - as written it makes way more than 4 servings. My husband and I both LOVED this. The kids didn't like it as much, but one kid doesn't like olives or spinach, one doesn't like steak (actually fat, and I used a well marbled rib-eye)and two didn't like the sunflower seeds. I wouldn't change a thing for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband had three servings and asked me to make it again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent. I'm not a big fan of sundried tomato so I used regular pesto. I also increased the garlic to a tablespoon. I will likely add more spinach next time. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Awesome!!! Nearly perfect. I just didn't like the olives in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States