Quick Garlic Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Edges were burnt and the middle was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
We threw in an additional quarter teaspoon of garlic powder for added oomph. My eldest boy was able to make this all on his own which was a huge ego booster for him which made me just love the recipe even more. GREAT for day old bread you buy off of the clearance rack and it halves well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was a fast and easy recipe. I used garlic powder instead of the salt, and I broiled one side with butter before I broiled the other side with the powder and cheese. It was good except next time I think I will use roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved it! Quick, easy, you can't eat just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmelendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This recipe was absolutely perfect! My whole famiy gobbled it up so fast that I had to make more, and I did not mind at all since it was so easy to make! I made sure that the unsalted butter was soft enough to spread easily and layered it on thick. It was not soggy at all! I broiled the bread in the oven at 500 degrees for about 5 to 7 minutes. It was perfect in color, texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was easy to do, and tasty coming out of the oven, hence the 3 stars. However, 5 minutes later, the bottom was soaking wet and soft, and I'd have given it 0 stars if we hadn't eaten it so fast. Next time I'll turn the bread halfway through, then spread the butter and garlic and broil again, to make sure both sides are toasty and dry. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very good, except that I heat mine in a skillet. Buttered side first until slightly browned, then flip it over to toast the plain side. It also helps to mix all the ingredients first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
A quick way to make garlic bread for pasta night without having to buy or make a loaf. I use whatever sandwich bread I have on hand. I also like to use Johnny's garlic seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Quick, easy, and very tasty. Just what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by highvoltagegrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
A nice quick addition to any meal, especially since I tend to keep the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States