Quick Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I needed a quick-and-easy way to use up some leftover hot dog rolls. This is perfect! Of course it's not haute cuisine but no one should be expecting that lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
It wasn't bad but I think I will make some changes the next time cuz I didn't find it very tasty... I'll probably use more butter and cheese and try some spices on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Great way to use up hot dog buns, or to make garlic bread in a pinch! I only used 2 hot dog buns because there were just the two of us, but I used the same amounts of the basil, cheese and garlic powder. When hubby came to the table he chuckled at our "hillbilly garlic bread".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
5 Stars for re-purposing leftover buns, which is genius (why didn't *I* think of it?), and very tasty. -1 star for the basil, which didn't strike the right note for me. Next time I'll double the butter and use fresh parsley instead. That should elevate this lovely recipe to 5 stars. Still, simply brilliant, KYCooky, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
It is a great, easy idea for garlic bread, I will probaly cut back the basil waaaay back next time. I mixed all ingredients then spread on the bread, figured it was the easiest way to get the parm to stick to the bread without it getting all over. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I've been doing this for years to use up old hot dog/hamburger rolls or bread slices. I just spread with butter or spreadable margarine and sprinkle with McCormick's Garlic Bread Sprinkle and broil until toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe and it is great and economical. If you want to vary the presentation a little, you can prepare the garlic bread following the same recipe but just before toasting cut the hot dog buns in strips. Viola, you have garlic breaksticks. After they are cool, I store them in a cute tin on the counter by the stove....they make great quick little snacks. Good with soups or pasta dishes. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I've been making this for years. I use hamburger buns or sandwich bread, too, whichever is handy. I also use parsley instead of basil. It's such a great idea, fast, and helps use up bread that would otherwise go bad. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great for last minuet hors d'oeuvres to feed unexpected guest. We have been doing this for years with left over buns and rolls. There are variations you can add as "toppings", such as real Bacon Bits (real,not imitation), sliced mozzarella or cheddar cheese (cut down to size), pepperoni. As far as the recipe goes what we do is use 1/4 to 1/2 stick real butter (softened) and use crushed garlic and just mix everything together then spread the mix on the rolls then add our topping and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Juan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I was looking for a quick way to make garlic bread, and was so excited to find this! What a great idea, I can't believe I never thought of it before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States