Quick Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Try with whole wheat leftover buns or sub rolls ~ very good and a bit healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Easy........everyone should try this. my picky baby like it a lot................. I didn't have enough parmesan cheese, so i used 1/4 tsp of ajwin seeds on each piece and it was Yummy....... Thanks a lot for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I have been doing this for years and it works great, I also change it up some by sprinkling hot pepper flakes and shredded mozzarella over top. My husband likes it with his steaks and Beef Stews. Works with different buns and rolls. Joanfen Woodlawn Va.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodlawn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
So easy and so great! I followed exactly and they made my boring spaghetti exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Easy, quick and YUMMY!! I didn't even mix in bowl, I just spread the butter, then sprinkled each with garlic powder, dried basil and parm cheese!! I used hamburger buns and called them cheesey, garlic circles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is so easy and good. I always grow way more Basil then I need to so I put some home made Pesto on the buns too then top with some Italian cheese blend or Parmesan whatever I have on hand and bake or broil until golden. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a great way to use up hot dog buns, I can't believe I never thought about doing this before!! I really liked these not only because they were super easy, but they tasted great too. The only change I made was to use shredded colby-mont. jack cheese. Will make again anytime I need to use up some hot dog buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I have also used hot dog and hamburger buns to make pizza for kids & grandkids to use up leftover pizza sauce or spaghetti sauce. they are a quick snack.I put them in the toaster oven for a few minutes to toast and melt cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
OMG! This really gave me a chuckle... LOL! I have been doing this for longer than I care to admit. Also make the pizzas on hamburger buns, mentioned by a previous reviewer. Don't know why I didn't think of this as a recipe, because it really is... and a good one. Being a saltaholic, I use 1/2 garlic powder and 1/2 garlic salt. Never tried basil but will tonight, with spaghetti and meat balls. Thanks KYcooky for bringing this simple, yet tasty, recipe to the attention of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
incredible and easy. Even my picky children and husband said they wished I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States