Quick Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great for last minuet hors d'oeuvres to feed unexpected guest. We have been doing this for years with left over buns and rolls. There are variations you can add as "toppings", such as real Bacon Bits (real,not imitation), sliced mozzarella or cheddar cheese (cut down to size), pepperoni. As far as the recipe goes what we do is use 1/4 to 1/2 stick real butter (softened) and use crushed garlic and just mix everything together then spread the mix on the rolls then add our topping and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Juan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I was looking for a quick way to make garlic bread, and was so excited to find this! What a great idea, I can't believe I never thought of it before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My family loves garlic bread, so I doubled the ingredients (except for the basil). I still had only enough spread for 4 whole hot dog buns, so I guess I will have to quadruple it! I must spread it more liberally than some - haha! My picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is the best garlic bread our family has every had! The only changes we made was to use fresh garlic instead of powdered, and butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
very good :) & easy. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have Social study International fair and These kids loved them and these are very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is a great way to use up the old hot dog buns. You really don't have to measure any of the ingredients, just add to your own liking and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Easy........everyone should try this. my picky baby like it a lot................. I didn't have enough parmesan cheese, so i used 1/4 tsp of ajwin seeds on each piece and it was Yummy....... Thanks a lot for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
incredible and easy. Even my picky children and husband said they wished I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States