Quick Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I just need a little of this so I only made 1/3 of the recipe. I added a couple of pinches of white and cayenne pepper, and a pinch of salt. I also added a heaping teaspoon of chopped fresh chives. I liked this one because it called for less lemon juice than some others. Hubs really liked it, so I know I’ll be making it again. Served with crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Super quick and so yummmy! Even better the next day. No changes needed. I used to top "Grandma's salmon cakes" recipe from this site also. Thanks Mema for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Nice for something to whip up quick and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a good aioli recipe. Normally we're not much into cayenne but adding just a pinch gave this a nice zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I used this recipe last time I steamed artichokes and came back here to find it again. It's very good and those I shared it with thought so too. Only modification I made is that I roasted the garlic in olive oil before making the sauce instead of adding it raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Super easy and definitely garlicky! I used 5 cloves and refrigerated it for 10 hours; it ended up being a little too strong, so next time I'll use 3 large cloves and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! Made as written and would not change a thing. Be sure to allow this to sit in the fridge for a few hours to allow the flavors to blend. I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very nice and oh so easy. I scaled this down but made it as directed. No changes needed. I used this with steamed artichokes but I can't wait to try to with some grilled rosemary chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States