Quick Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This bacon-fried rice is really good. I would add less vegetables, though. I found that it became veggies with rice instead of rice with veggies. Tastes great, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Very easy and flavorful. My son made me promise to make it again. He loved the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I wasn't too impressed with this dish. It just didn't have enough flavor for me. I think next time I'll use less veggies and a little more bacon and soy. Maybe that'll help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I didnt use the mixed frozen vegetables. This recipe doesnt need them. OK recipe, but I just don't care too much for fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Combine this with the Chicken Honey Nut dinner and you've got one of the best chinese meals ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This was quick. I think my only complant is you have to use so many pans to prepare it. The taste was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Not authentic rice but VERY good! We all loved this! I used just one bag of frozen broccoli stir fry veggies to avoid chopping, which had broccoli, onions, mushrooms, celery, red peppers and water chesnuts and cooked them in the mircowave. I used only 3 cups of cooked rice and when it came time to add the rice to the bacon grease, I added the veggies, soy sauce and bacon all at once. Right before serving, I added the scrambled eggs. It DOES take up a lot of dishes to make this but everyone in my family loved it and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was good. Ommited the bacon and added some fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Until now, I was over-confident thinking that my homemade fried rice recipe was the best. This was great!! I did reduce the soy sauce a little, upped the amount of rice and added veggies I like (bean sprouts, broccoli, mushrooms, pea pods and red bell peppers). This recipe can easily be adjusted! Great base for you to be creative! Out goes my old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
I only made 1 cup of rice. I also cooked some meat and when it was done I cooked an egg in the same pan I had cooked the meat in, and added the rice, some frozen veggies and some soy sauce. Then I added the meat back in. It was a nice one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States