Quick Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy, tasty, and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This fried rice is great! Followed some others advice and added onions and garlic powder. Also, in place of bacon I used turkey bacon just because my husband does not eat pork. I love this recipe. Best fried rice I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I thought this was an okay recipe. I ended up cooking my rice with chicken broth to give the dish more flavor. Even with the chicken broth the dish still lacked flavor it was bland in my opinion and had way to many vegetables and not enough egg or bacon! It was more of a bedding of vegetables with a little rice. Next time I will put less vegetables, add another egg and add more spices for more flavor. This is a good starter recipe but not one that will have them asking for more. Even my 2 boys "who eat everything" said it's wasn't that good...the only thing I did different from the original recipe was cook the rice in chicken broth....don't see why everyone is raving about this recipe it's not all that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Mixed vegetables do not belong in chinese fried rice . Shredded carrots and peas thats it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C Proffit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Super simple, super yummy! I didn't bother putting the extra veggies in since I used a 16 oz bag of frozen veggies. I also didn't use the salt-don't know where that was needed. Overall, it was a great addition to our Chinese dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I used this as my guideline for my first real attempt at fried rice. I didn't add the vegetables because the fam voted against them, but I did add some shredded chicken and it was pretty good. The family really enjoyed it. Next time might try to add some of the veggies before the crew comes bounding in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Nice, quick and easy. This is a great basic fried rice with very simple seasonings. I realized after I started making this that I forgot to pick up snow peas, so I added a chopped onion instead. Loved the ease of use frozen veggies in this dish. I like to use frozen rice when I make fried rice, so I always have a bag made ahead in the freezer. If you have the rice made ahead, this dinner comes together very quickly and can become a main dish with the addition of extra meats; i.e. chicken, pork, beef, shrimp - This is a dish that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Good and yummy! Easy! I don't add the salt, and I used green onions. Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Had a ton of left over white rice and was about to throw it out when I came across this recipe. I skipped the bacon (had none) and it still came out delicious! Will definitely save this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Was ok but not enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pheebe223

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States