Quick Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cara
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was excellent!! I made very minor changes: cooked the red cabbage in a pan for about 5 min, just to soften slightly. Used fat-free sour cream. Also, added cilantro to the slaw and as a garnish on top. I don't believe the recipe instructions included what to do with the cilantro. This was the perfect dinner for a hot day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I make fish tacos all of the time with tilapia sprinkled with a Louisanna style rub! My husband loves a little kick so I am anxious to try this recipe! I would use Greek yogurt instead of sour cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were excellent! Healthy and different. They cooked much faster for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Tilapia was on sale, so I tried these tacos. They were delicious, quick, and easy. I added avocado (also on sale!) and shredded Mexican cheese as toppers and we loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Loved this!! We are not huge fish lovers, but we are trying to improve our diet. I made these and my family loved them!! Easy and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was amazing! I was somewhat worried if I would like the flavors together, but everything came out great. The jalapeno really made it over the top yummy. I will make this again soon! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
The fish was delish! I doubled the slaw and glad I did. We liked it so much that we had it the next night as a side. The only change was greek yogurt for the sour cream per another review. Light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this with shrimp instead of fish because that's what everyone in my family likes... I used Blackened Seasoning on the shrimp when I sauteed it, the rest of the recipe was the same...loved it! My son who is home from college saw me making the sour cream/lime dressing and said the restaurant where he works (in Lubbock, TX) makes this to serve on enchiladas. It was great on the slaw and as a topping for the tacos. Will definitely try this with Tilapia too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
YUM, YUM, YUM!!!! This was perfect and just what we were looking for. It was so easy that my husband made it (for the most part). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is fast and tasty. We doubted the slaw and were impressed by the combination of tastes. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States