Quick Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cara
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was excellent!! I made very minor changes: cooked the red cabbage in a pan for about 5 min, just to soften slightly. Used fat-free sour cream. Also, added cilantro to the slaw and as a garnish on top. I don't believe the recipe instructions included what to do with the cilantro. This was the perfect dinner for a hot day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I make fish tacos all of the time with tilapia sprinkled with a Louisanna style rub! My husband loves a little kick so I am anxious to try this recipe! I would use Greek yogurt instead of sour cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were excellent! Healthy and different. They cooked much faster for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Soooo good and easy!!!! I added cilantro and jicama to the slaw and it was delicious! I served this to my family with black beans and Mexican rice on the side. Super filling and yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was amazing! I was somewhat worried if I would like the flavors together, but everything came out great. The jalapeno really made it over the top yummy. I will make this again soon! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These were very simple and quite delish! I really only made a couple of simple changes. Because my family likes sour cream, I doubled that. Additionally I fried the jalapeno and fish together, not discarding anything when it was done. It added a perfect flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Pretty much stuck to the plan, with one exception. We used white corn tortillas instead of flour. We are watching calories, and every little bit helps. Great recipe, easy to put together, and tasted great. Thanx for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damdan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My family loves this recipe! We are not big fish eaters usually, but this dish has become a regular in our house. I don't like having to deal with the fresh jalapeno, so I subed for the jarred sliced kind. I just added the juice to the oil and it tasted great without too much heat. I also chopped some of the jalapenos up and added them to my sour cream mixture along with a couple of tablespoons of the jalapeno juice. I like to go ahead and add the cilantro directly to mixture too. Instead of cabbage I chop up romaine and add on top of the sour cream sauce and fish :)This recipe is also great with pacific snapper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Tavera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made these even healthier since we had the gas grill going with some corn cobs and grilled the fish. Just put the slices on an oiled foil lined cookie sheet and drizzled some fresh lime and creole seasoning. They cooked up to a perfect flakiness at 425 degrees in only ten minutes. The sauce just needed more flavor, was very limey tasting, and I had some chipotle peppers in the fridge, so I chopped one and put it in the sauce that went on the slaw, boy was that ever good, but not too spicy. I made my slaw up early in the day and gave it time to marinate. I did use the plain sauce as a topping without the chipotle in it. These were so very good and really easy to make and. Served with some juicy Florida corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very easy and quick!! I would put a little less green onions they are always so strong but otherwise delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States