Quick Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cara
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was excellent!! I made very minor changes: cooked the red cabbage in a pan for about 5 min, just to soften slightly. Used fat-free sour cream. Also, added cilantro to the slaw and as a garnish on top. I don't believe the recipe instructions included what to do with the cilantro. This was the perfect dinner for a hot day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I make fish tacos all of the time with tilapia sprinkled with a Louisanna style rub! My husband loves a little kick so I am anxious to try this recipe! I would use Greek yogurt instead of sour cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were excellent! Healthy and different. They cooked much faster for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
The fish was delish! I doubled the slaw and glad I did. We liked it so much that we had it the next night as a side. The only change was greek yogurt for the sour cream per another review. Light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These were very simple and quite delish! I really only made a couple of simple changes. Because my family likes sour cream, I doubled that. Additionally I fried the jalapeno and fish together, not discarding anything when it was done. It added a perfect flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
the fish tasted amazing, but we weren't big fans of the coleslaw stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Tilapia was on sale, so I tried these tacos. They were delicious, quick, and easy. I added avocado (also on sale!) and shredded Mexican cheese as toppers and we loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this with shrimp instead of fish because that's what everyone in my family likes... I used Blackened Seasoning on the shrimp when I sauteed it, the rest of the recipe was the same...loved it! My son who is home from college saw me making the sour cream/lime dressing and said the restaurant where he works (in Lubbock, TX) makes this to serve on enchiladas. It was great on the slaw and as a topping for the tacos. Will definitely try this with Tilapia too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Good recipe, but we had problems getting our fish "golden brown." The fish cooked in the given amount of time and flaked nicely, but did not turn golden brown or crisp up like we were anticipating. Since it wasn't crisp, it got a little lost in the cabbage mix when we made the tacos. Overall great taste, and we will try it again with flour or breading on the fish to get it crispy. One other note - we used green cabbage instead of red and it tasted good, just make sure to cut the cabbage into very thin strips. Finally, the recipe doesn't say what to do with the cilantro, so we used it as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States