Quick Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Quick, easy & made with ingredients I usually have on hand AND it tastes much better than the typical watery canned stuff. I'm sure you could make a more authentic sauce but this is a great sub for the canned stuff. I use this all the time now in place of canned. It's a good, basic red sauce. Very useful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LT511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Fast, easy & good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I am so glad to find this.its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Made this and only had a 16 oz can of tomato paste so used it and added about 2x the spices called for and used it in the Breakstone's enchilada bake recipe on this site (see my reviews to see how/where I use it in that recipe). My boys raved over it more than normal so obviously the taste of this sauce helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I love this recipe! I make this every time I make enchiladas now instead of buying pre-made sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
For a quick, easy to make replacement for canned sauce, you can't beat this. I made it as written only adding 1tsp of additional chilli powder. I also like that I have control over what goes in this sauce. It will be a staple in my kitchen! Thanks Tammy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lschreiber99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Thanks, this was easy to make and better than the canned stuff. I made it exactly as written and it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I doubled the spices and made this great enchilada sauce! javascript:void(0);
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Easy and fast to put this together at the last minute for smothered burritos. I cut this in half so I skipped the tomato paste and used a beef bouillon cube and water instead of beef broth. This is a mild flavored sauce and went well with the taco flavored beef filling. I'd use this again although it isn't my favorite, it is good. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States